Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We loved it. Got a junior suite in the main building, 3rd floor. The hotel is big but there is a good staff. It has 3 problems- no wifi in the rooms, slow elevators (try to get a bottem floor) and not enough sun beds. Exept that- perfect!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Bad sevice

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Bad sevice and staff at the restuarant. Also room readiness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel for families!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The children loved the swimming pools and the extensive grounds. It was also very convenient to have a small supermarket on site.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The hotel is conveniently situated for the airport and Rhodes town. The Old City and the harbour area in Rhodes are both lovely.
The garden suites were perfect for families. There were two rooms, so plenty of space. We had a small kitchenette in our unit which was helpful. The beach across the road is pebbles, which isn't ideal with children, but we knew that when booking the hotel. We drove a short distance to sandy beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily from London

Good location- great for couples.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Our room was very spacious and always kept clean.
Cons: The breakfasts in the hotel weren't spectacular but did set you up nicely for a day of sight seeing!
Location: Excellent location near to the old town, as well as local attractions. Wonderful walks up into the hills and reasonable restaurants.
Wonderfully situatied, this hotel enabled us to get about quickly and cheaply. The facilities in the hotel were very good and the staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reut from Israel

Very nice hotel - Recommended :)

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: The room - since we were on our honeymoon we got upgraded to the executive VIP rooms!
Cons: the breakfast - I wished there would have been more variety... also - I wished there was music and a more youthful feeling in the pool area.
Location: Great location - 3 minutes drive to Rhodes old town, restaurants area and casino, 15 mins drive to the water park...
We visited this hotel at Sep 5th for 3 nights. This is a very luxuriant hotel in a great area - 3 minutes drive to Rhodes old town, restaurants area and casino, 15 mins drive to the water park... very recommended for families and couples, not so much for young people since the pool area is boring - no music etc...
1 out of 5
by dim from Palo Alto, CA, USA

a 5 star hotel? Hm, not really!

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: other than the rooms, the hotel lobby, pool and the other general purpose facilities are acceptable.
Cons: Low quality rooms.
Location: location is convenient. Many buses are passing by and you can reach rhodos in few minutes.
This is not a 5 star hotel. The quality of the rooms is equal or less to a 3 star hotel. This conclusion is based on the Executive VIP Wing we stayed. When we got into the room the refrigerator was upside down, in the middle of the room, and all the mini-bar bottles were laying on the floor! We informed the front desk about that and they called maintenance. The maintenance guy came after 1 and half hours or so to announce that the refrigerator was broken. We asked another refrigerator, however it looked that they had difficulty to trace one. It took in total 3 hours from the check-in moment (and 3 front desk phone calls in total) until another refrigerator got installed into our room (notice: this refrigerator was an old one from the stock room, or so, full of dust; the cleaning lady had to come) There were more surprises though. The flush in the toilet was stucked. We had to call the front desk for the maintenance to come to fix it. The water was really dirty; every time we had to have the water run at least 5 minutes before taking a shower since the water was more brown than transparent. Furniture, tv and room quality are way out of dated, especially when one has in mind a 5-star hotel. Rooms with such rates need to be fantastic; they were not In general a moderate quality hotel. A friendly advice to the hotel managers is to visit very soon some real 5 star hotels to get a feeling on how their hotel rooms need to look nowadays. Other than that Rhodes island is AWESOME!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Car traffic road in front of the hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Location is just few minuits walk to the beach. but it exist high traffic road between hotel and beach. distance to main archaelogical spot in Rhodes.
All facilities are very nice, clean and confortable and staff was very kind. I stayed in this hotel because it was conference venue. Everything you need for business exist. but it does not the best hotel for leasure. The problem is road in front of hotel between hotel and beach. acceccible to bus stop very short distance but a lot of traffic in the road. I stayed sea view room but sometimes exhaust gas and car noises arrive balcony. view from the room, you can sea beautiful sunset, Aegean sea and Turkish land. but from the out of balcony, you can also see road and traffic. it takes 11 euro by taxi and 2 euro by bus from the hotel to Rhodes old town. famous Lindos village is opposite side of the island and it may take about 1-1.5 hr by car. rental car station are located in front of the hotel. this side of the islands, it is bit windy and sometimes waves become bit hard to swim compare to opposite side of Rhodes. Smoking is allowed in the restaurant of the breakfast. So if you are non-smoking person, it may suffer you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Sehr nett! Ganz viele Bars und Cafés! Normale Preise! Tolles Frühstück! Sehr reich!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel en face de la plage

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement, la piscine, la plage
Cons: Pas de wifi au chambre, pas de peignoirs, petit déjeuner identique tous les jours
Location: Je n'ai pas vu grand chose du quartier. Plage, quelques restos et magasins. Rien de spécial
Expérience mi figue mi raisin au Rodos Palace. Alors le côté positifi c'est que la plage est en face, l’hôtel est entre l'aéroport et la ville de Rhodes (10 minutes par bus pour moins de 2 euros) les piscines sont très belles et la nourriture est bonne. Par contre, le personnel à l'accueil est stressé et débordé constamment, il n'y a pas de wifi dans les chambres, les chambres sont assez vieillottes et ce n'est pas vraiment luxueux. C'est plus un 4* qu'un 5*
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from hvaler

Fint hotell rett utenfor Rhodos by

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Hotellet er rangert til 5 stjerner, men som badegjest så oppleves det kanskje ikke mer enn 4. Man må være klar over at det er et stort konferansehotell, og ta det deretter. Stort og upersonlig, og alt koster. Man må betale for bruk av trimrom, depositum på badehåndkle, ikke gratis wi-fi og en rekke slike ting som man ikke opplever på et typisk godt badehotell. Frokosten var også ganske sparsommelig, men det var kanskje like greit med tanke på bikinibruk :-) Personale var veldig hyggelige, alt var rent og ordentlig, også rommet, ønske om høy etasje ble etterkommet med en gang og room service var på døren etter 3 minutter med vinglass. Kort busstur til Rhodos by, og 2 min til stranden...som selvfølgelig også koster, da det ikke hører til hotellet. Hyggelige restauranter og småbutikker i nærheten...og selvfølgelig med gratis wi-fi :-)