Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location, poor service

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Just returned from spending a week at this hotel. Great location and hotel facilities. Buffet was also very nice with lots of options. There was no drinks service round the pool which was surprising for such a large hotel. Beds very hard and not recommended for anyone with bad back. Overall, hotel staff appeared unknowledgable, unapproachable and unhelpful, except in the Spa as they were great. Wifi free only in lobby which everyone tried to sit which wasn't a good set-up and anywhere else in hotel was a cost, but signal so weak that its not worth paying for. Would be a winner if changed staff and sorted out wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Noisy guests

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Although the staff were great and hotel lovely. The attitude and rudeness of guests from a different country really spoilt our stay, not to mention they talked noisily in the corridors before 07.00 waking us up every day.
4 out of 5
by MR T from Hull

Very nice hotel but very secluded

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
When we first arrived were very impressed with the quality of this hotel. The reception areas were very clean and modern and the staff very inviting. We were also quite pleased with the quality of the room, even though we hadn't booked a pool view the mountain scenery was very pleasing. The pool area is also very comfortable and relaxing and it was easy getting a sunbed every time we needed one, also on the beach too. We also made a lot of use of the free wi-fi near to the reception to keep in touch with family. The only negatives are that the hotel is on a bay that has hardly any other bars/cafes and the hotel drinks are very expensive and unavoidable if you don't travel. We spent a lot of money on taxis and buses on an evening to try and find some nearby nightlife. There was some hotel entertainment on an evening but it was infrequent and low key. If you want a relaxing holiday this would be an ideal choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
We really enjoyed our vacation in this hotel. Food was tasty, hotel staff - helpful and room - clean. We had the sea-view room and this was great, cause we can even hear it from our balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Remote, but was part of why I booked this hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The rooms are a good size and very clean, the view from the third floor sea view was excellent, staff are very helpful.
Cons: Maybe the entertainment could be better, but I don't go to a hotel for this, so isn't a big deal for me personally.
Location: It does feel remote, but I like this, as above, a taxi into Lindos is eight euros, well worth it, a lot of good eating places at a reasonable price.
New before we went that we were a bit away from the airport, enjoyed my stay, the village of Lindos is well worth a visit, have a meal on one of the many terraced restaurants in Lindos, great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Relaxing hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Just what we needed for a relaxing holiday. Lovely view from the balcony. Very close to the beach. Food gave variety in terms of buffet and the staff were efficient and welcoming. However, all inclusive doesn't include drink but there was a minimart to buy cheaper water. Lindos is 10 minutes in a cab but wouldn't advise walking because it's all up hill and during summer months very hot, but very affordable journey and also a bus. The beach seems private, quiet and peaceful with umbrellas and beds provided. Would go back again
5 out of 5
by Samantha from Worcester

Would definitely recommend

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 weeks at Lindos Bay and had a great time. The hotel was very good only one negative point, that the room wasn't always cleaned to a high standard e.g. the glasses in the room were not cleaned for several days but other than that can't criticise, very pleased overall. Staff were friendly, food was excellent and Spa was good, enjoyed a lovely massage in there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Wonderful Resort

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: There is wide variety of fresh food every morning and the evening dinner has something special every night.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Since the Hotel is a resort you need to rent a car or motorcycle in order for you to investigate the island. It is quite a distance from the airport.
The Sentido Lindos Bay is a resort just outside of Lindos Bay. You virually walk from the hotel to a wonderful, clean beach. There are lounges and umbrellas for everyone. It also has two swimming pools and a full spa with steam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bournemeouth

Best holiday hotel I have used

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: At the time of my visit, most of the guests were mature couples. The facilities were good & the breakfast was varied and well presented.
Cons: Animation Team should not be too intrusive, keep their loud music to themselves. All guests should wear tops in the Taverna and the public rooms.
Location: Excellent beach location, with swimming and snorkelling at the ends of the bay. The beach is mainly pebbles, so footwear is a must.
Very good stay, the staff are very good. Good facilities made for a relaxing holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Welcoming, pleasant, very clean.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Only stayed one night (unfortunately) but was given a fabulous room with sea views. The room was very well appointed, well furnished including bathrobes, slippers and toiletries. The hotel is right on the beach which adds to its attraction. To get to Lindos village or further, you need a car.