Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Well located, basic hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, patio area, cleanliness, view
Cons: Room felt tired - re-decoration would help, better layout of shower, better arrangements for obtaining hot water.
Location: Great location but be aware of the steep climb. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Acropolis amazing. Various tours available & bus to Rhodes Town 1 hr
Pre-warned that arriving late evening in traffic-free Lindos we may struggle to find the hotel, we contacted them in advance and the owner kindly arranged for someone to meet us at the taxi drop-off to escort us to the hotel. Nice touch. The room opened out on to a lovely patio area, shared with a couple of other rooms and was agreat place to sit outdoors with an awesome view of the acropolis. The room however, whilst very clean, was quite basic and some of the room amenities listed on the Expedia site were not apparent e.g. tea/coffe maker (unless this was the kettle), sofa bed, dvd player. Also the wi-fi only worked in the patio, not in the room. The shower was a strange oblong shape that involved regular battles with the shower curtain! However the staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was kept lovely and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north wales

Posted Sep 20, 2015
We have now stayed with Andy 3 times. Great service. Definitely one for the cognoscenti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hove Uk

Small better-end apartments away from main noise!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Rooms vary, mine was fab with a balcony, so do research for max enjoyment! View of Acropolis is magnificent. Showers are tiny though. Well equipped, all one needs. My big double bed was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

Another fab week at Xenones

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Rooms and extremely pleasant staff
Cons: All good
Location: Xenones is well positioned and has a lovely terrace with great views over the village . Ideal for a pre dinner drink and chatting with friends
We have stayed several times at Xenones and this was our second visit this year. We have been visiting Lindos for 30 years and were delighted when we found Xenones. Andy is very pleasant and helpful and always willing to make sure we have all we need to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms are well kept and the extras like toiletries and beach towels much appreciated. Many thanks again to Andy, Lily the lovely housekeeper and Arthur who came most days to check everything was okay and if there was anything we needed. We have booked for next June and are really looking forward to staying in Xenines again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Lovely old apartment in central location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: An excellent base for exploring lindos, and not too far from the lovely beaches. Apartments so full of unique character. Staff so friendly & helpful.
Cons: Very hard to think of anything that could be improved as we just loved the place.
Location: Set right in the heart of beautiful Lindos. Short walk or donkey ride to the acropolis. Fairly short walk to the sandy beaches, with lovely clear sea.
Just back from our first ever trip to Rhodes. Loved our apartment, Lindos and everywhere we visited. Just wish we were still there! Will definitely be going back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Simple Greek style accommodation

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Lovely roof top terrace made up for basic room. Room had some drawbacks, bedside table with three abrased ring marks, no headboard and marked silver rattan laundry style box. Self catering was fridge and two mugs, four cups, so no knives or plates for your own breakfast. Also had to switch on immersion via fuse box. Bathroom has been updated but shower leaks through tray onto floor however ten minutes with window open alleviates. We had quite dark room with frosted film on window so had to switch on light when in room. Overall from outside looks fabulous but bit of style over substance. However overall great placement in lindos and such beautiful views and with remembering how little time you spend in room I certainly wouldn't rule out going back. Sorry I am just being honest with how we felt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Traditional and quiet.
Location: The location is perfect if you want to be in walking distance of the bustling town of Lindos. Loads of really great restaurants and shops.
We stayed in Xenones beginning of September 2014 for 8 days. It was difficult to find the apartment (in B block) when we first arrived as Lindos is like a maze of narrow streets, steep slopes and slippery steps. I had been before to Lindos so I knew what to expect. The apartment was comfortable, with everything that we needed. The building and courtyard itself were beautiful, really traditional. There are fantastic views of the town from the roof top terrace where I sat and drank my morning tea watching all the early risers trooping up the Acropolis. The town is very busy, even at this time of year, but once you ambled slowly back up to the apartment it was very quiet, situated above all the noise below. Your leg muscles will definitely improve during your stay in this pretty town, but you soon get used to the hills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Living in Lindos with great access to the sea

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Captain's House architecture; fine air conditioning; Acropolis views; sweet adopted cat!
Cons: Laundry facilities; kitchen facilities; water pressure
Location: Turn left and walk 2 minutes for all the character of Lindos, turn right and walk 5 minutes for the magical St Paul's Bay - both uniquely memorable
It can get very hot in Lindos in August, but there's no finer place to cool off (most days!) than St Paul's Bay - the kids loved snorkelling, we loved swimming; the little cafe at the north end is a special place. We stayed 10 days, which was on reflection 1-2 days too long - Lindos is very charming, but pretty small - we needed a couple of day trips for a bit of variety: coach trip to fascinating Rhodes Old Town (check out the amazing Archaeology Museum); we also managed to tour most of the island in one day with a hire car - highlights were the west coast in general, Kamiros and Monolithos in particular (including Fourni beach, several hairy hairpins below Monolithos). We also recommend the glass bottom boat trip - especially swimming in the next bay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for all facilities in Lindos

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Apartment D15 was spacious, well equipped and clean and the most important feature was I felt safe within the secure courtyard.
Location: The apartments are very close to main street with hundreds of shops/restaurants etc. Both the beach and St Paul's Bay are within easy walking distance
Although the heart of Lindos is rather steep to approach from the Parking B Area, once I settled in and being a lady visiting on my own, I found the Main Square to be a better drop off and pick up place due to heavy cases and I was on my own. My experience was most enjoyable and I will definitely be returning to Xenones Apartments, Block D as soon as possible. Many thanks again Andrew, Meggie and Lily for your hospitality. Kind regards Miriam Gorman.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient for Lindos village & beach

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Comfortable room with lovely balcony. Surprisingly quiet & close to restaurants, bars & ships. Easy walk to acropolis & beach. Only downside was not having place to shower when we departed late in day.