Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Perfect location in Old Town

Posted Sep 20, 2015
We enjoyed a very pleasant four days stay in Zacosta Villa. The hotel is quiet, clean, well maintained and the morning breakfast was very good. John was very helpful with information about getting around and how to make our time in Rhodes more pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Excellent Location in Old Walled City of Rhodes

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Everything...........
Cons: Squeaky bed - but John has plans to change this and also introduce wine-tasting.
Location: Old walled city of Rhodes with lots of museums and historical buildings = lots of places to eat and shop and people-watch. Harbour - boat trips
A perfect location, peaceful with an exceptional host, John. The breakfast was incredible and delicious, with local delicacies and a wide choice from cereals, greek youghurt, fresh fruit, choice of bread, croissants, too much to eat in one sitting so John encourages you to take it away for lunch! Only three rooms so very peaceful and intimate. Out of the door is the bustling world of history, cobbled streets, colourful shops and a plethora of tavernas and restaurants. A central location within walking distance of the harbour = boat trips and also a great choice of bus trips to island locations. Perfect courtyard garden to rest and read when exhausted with all Rhodes has to offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marissa P. from Philadelphia PA USA

Best spot to stay in Old Town Rhodes

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
John is an incredible wealth of Rhodes knowledge and hospitality. My boyfriend and I stayed for three nights in the Ramoindi room. Breakfast was delicious and available at whatever time you choose, the bed was extremely comfortable, bathroom was spacious with a wonderful shower, and local soaps/shampoos were a delightful extra touch. We hope to return soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great option

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Every thing here is perfect except the noise! These have to be the thinnest walls and floors I have ever experienced. We could hear everything going on upstairs.. and I mean everything! Other than that every thing else is great. Clean, well located, good facilities and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Matt from USA

Excellent All-around

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Can't say enough positive about our stay. John went above and beyond picking us up at the port in the morning, making delicious and elaborate breakfasts each morning, and giving us lots of tips on what to do and where to eat. He even gave us a free upgrade since there was an unbooked room! Both the bedroom and bathroom were spacious and well-appointed. Such a unique location in Old Town, definitely recommend it. Only negatives would be the lack of sound-proofing between rooms and having the carry the heavy key around all the time.
5 out of 5
by Nadia & Andrew Maudsley from Coconut Grove, FL USA

Zacosta is a great boutique inn!

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
Zacosta is a well situated inn in the heart of old town Rhodes. John the owner and host was so accomodating and full of information. He advised us on where the best places to dine were and city sights without over doing it. We would definately reccomend a stay there if you want a non-traditional, Hilton type of experience. Breakfast was great also.
5 out of 5
by Marian and Tommy Rogers from Louth Ireland.

Symi

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
our stay in zacosta was just amazing we loved it.As Rodes has a history on hospitality to travellers Zacosta and its staff are the modern equivelent of the knights and Janis is the Grand Master the irish will be back.IN the middle of the old town we were within walking distance of all the historic sites in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted May 7, 2014
Great host, lovely courtyard, excellent breakfast and good rooms.
5 out of 5
by Manu from India

Picture perfect

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels
We just loved Zacosta. From it's location, ambience, cozy comfort, friendly and informative host, John, ....every thing was absolutely perfect!