Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Decent hotel near Rhodes city

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Distance to city centre is good. Helpful daytime receptionists.
Cons: The breakfast and the receptionist (Konstantinos). His attitude was shocking. His answers to queries were "What do you want me to do about it?"
Location: Lots of bars and nice restaurants within walking distance. Beach near Casino Rhodes is the best (Ely beach), the others are windy.
Our stay at Alexia was a decent one. There are lots of nice things to say about it, however also a few bad things. Overall it did the job though for the days we were there. I wouldn't choose this hotel during the peak season when there's full on party season for youths/early 20s. The hotel is pretty much on "The strip", meaning there's lots of noise. Also, the pool is very small and not in the sun for long before it disappears behind the buildings. Having said that the beach is close (although windy as it's on the "wrong" side of the island).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PamandGray

A central hotel in Rhodes

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on HotelClub
Very pleasant stay in a central hotel in Rhodes. Close to beach and to shops, restaurant's and not too far from the ferry terminal. Hotel has been re done and the rooms have plenty of space. Bathrooms are adequate. No air conditioning in all rooms but fans are provided. If you wanting a central place to stay without the high price would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay. Staff were great and really add a difference.experienced team that went above beyond to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from GB

Good base to see Rhodes

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Clean Modern, nice staff, free Air Con, central location, Sea Veiws & good value.
Cons: Extra beding in the rooms, prehaps a safe, and glasses in the bath room, all small details really but all nice to have.
Location: Rhodes Old Town and Harbour 5 mins walk, and Beach a Stones throw from the Hotel, plenty of Bus & Boat trips available, even go to Turkey for the day
Smart Hotel, nice staff, modern clean rooms & great location at a good price. Currently under going a face lift and looking good with more to come, its nice that some one is up-grading a Hotel rather than running it into the ground.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel and close to beach

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The hotel has only recently opened. The room was modern and clean. The only problem was the air conditioning was not working. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Fin plass

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Generelt et bra hotell, men ville valgt ett annet om jeg var ute etter å feste
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from göteborg

Fint hotell nära den blåsiga stranden......

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Mycket bra frukost, bästa jag haft i grekland
mycket fint hotell kan rekomenderas. nära till allt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

End of may 2017.

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: Central location, close to night life, friendly staff, clean, newly renovated rooms. AC in room. Walking distance to the two major beaches. Cons: Door to room whas very thin (you can hear a pin drop in the hall way). No wifi in room at the time of our visit. Pool area is a bit small and the sun goes away after a few hours. Very close to the bar street so don't expect quiet nights. Conclusion: Great, clean and friendly hotel if you like to live close to the night life and the central parts of Rhodos town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel ist in Zentrum- und Strandnähe

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Direkt im Zentrum Um die Ecke viele Restaurants und Bars 2 große Strände ca. 2 Gehminuten entfernt kleiner Kühlschrank im Zimmer (sehr praktisch)
Cons: Zimmer scheinen nicht fertig renoviert zu sein Die Zimmerreinigung muss noch gebessert werden Mehr Stauraum im Kasten, Badezimmer, extra Spiegel
Location: Zentrum, Strand, Bars, Restaurant, Clubs, etwas weiter die Altstadt, viele Supermärkte, Souvenirläden, Strandzeugs, eigentlich alles
Frisch renoviertes Hotel in weiß gehalten, sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal (vorallem Frau Giorgia von der Bar) Meine Eltern und ich hatten ein 3 Bettzimmer für 6 Nächte gebucht, leider war dies für uns sehr eng, außerdem hatten sie viel zu wenig Stauraum. Betrifft Kasten zu wenig Laden. Hatten einen Ventilator im Zimmer, obwohl eine Klimaanlage vorhanden war. Am Abend wussten wir dann auch wieso, bis zur unserer vorletzten Nacht hat sie leider nicht funktioniert. Doch da wir einen ziemlich großen Balkon in Meerseite hatten ging immer ein kühler Wind ins Zimmer. Frühstücksbuffet hatten wir im Preis von ca. 300 € inbegriffen. Amerikanisches Frühstück von Pfannkuchen (bissi zu dünn gemacht) bis zu Bohnen, Speck, frische Früchte. Personal spricht meistens nur Englisch, außer eine Dame konnte Deutsch. Das Hotel hat einen sehr schönen,kleinen Poolbereich mit Bar. Die Preise an der Bar sind fast wie in den Restaurants. Ausflüge kann man auch an der Rezeption buchen. Z. B. Schiffsfahrt auf die Insel Symi um 25€ Wirklich Empfehlenswert! Da es ja eigentlich um das Hotel geht, möchte ich nur noch ein Restauranttipp geben und zwar das LA CASA Roof Garden ca. 10 min. (tägl. frisches Essen, typisch Griechisch, super nettes Team, schön)Das Hotel eignet sich vorallem für jüngere Leute. Am Abend wird es sehr laut auf den Straßen(Meerblick) und im Hotel betrunkene Gäste. Wer nicht zum schlafen Urlaub macht und ein Preisgünstiges Hotel im Zentrum sucht, liegt hier genau richtig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Podia ser bueno

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Las habitaciones no las limpian ni hacen la cama, te dejan las sabanas para que tu la hagas, y las amenities donde les parece. El publico es fundamentalmente adolescente fiesteros, ruidosos, que imposibilitan el descanso.