Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent quiet relaxing hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Relaxing in the lovely courtyard attended to by the staff was just what we needed. highly recommended if you don't fancy the swimming pool mayhem and the sunbed rush. Planning on going again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Boutique hotel, great location in the old city.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We had a great stay at this hotel. everybody was extremely nice and wonderful. Despina made sure we had everything that we needed. The suite was very very nice, just as the pictures showed. The yard is beautiful and the food amazing. we highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Excellent stay in Rhodes Old Town.

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a family run business. The staff are very service orientated, extremely friendly, hospitable and go above and beyond to ensure guests are comfortable and well looked after. I can't thank and praise them highly enough for the excellent friendly service they provided during our stay. The hotel has been very tastefully renovated in keeping with the style, design and look of the medieval old town. It has an outdoor cout yard/dining area with wrought iron tables and chairs all surrounded by lovely elegant trees, a fountain and fish pond.The whole place is spotlessly clean, has excellent free wifi and all the modern conveniences. A wonderful experience all round. Highly recommended. Breakfasts were sumptuous, fresh and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Great boutique hotel in the old city

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: The old town is truly amazing if you can ignore the souvenir shops. Lindos is also worth a visit. Finding an isolated beach is however a challenge
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this boutique hotel in the old Rhodes city. The staff were friendly and helpful and the premium suites spacious and comfortable (although getting to the hotel was a bit of a challenge as cars are only allowed briefly in the old city to unload luggage but of course you first need to find the appropriate city entrance and then the hotel..at night and when you're tired etc.)..nonetheless we got there in the end ;-).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel nestled in historical Rhodes

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel for two nights during the end of the season and found the hotel a friendly and relaxing place full of character. A nice contrast to the hustle and bustle of the surrounding streets full of tourists and shops. We especially enjoyed our breakfasts and the delicious home cooked dinner in the beautiful courtyard with one of the friendly local cats. One of the biggest selling points of this hotel is its location just off the Street of the Knights and it felt very special returning to the hotel through the quiet medieval cobbled streets late at night. Very evocative for any lovers of history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great little hotel, great location and dining room

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: The whole of the medieval Rhodes is within minutes. Beach less than 10 mins walk! Good restaurants also very close!
Located very close to the Grand Masters Palace. Facilities were excellent and staff very very helpful, speaking good English!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great place , with walking distance to,the beach shopping and the historical buildings. The breakfast was amazing as were the dinners if you decided to "stay in" plus they would cook whatever type of food you'd like, our choices were delicious. Certainly stay there again, and highly recommend the Avalon M&M
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avalon Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were kind, welcoming and helpful. The staff came in early to make us breakfast before an early boat trip. The bath was large and luxurious and the courtyard was a delightful place to spend time. Unfortunately the lighting in the bedroom was very poor and the living room furniture was beautiful but not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Romantic break in Rhodes

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the Avalon Hotel, would happily stay again. Breakfast is traditional Greek and excellent. Our room was very comfortable, one tip I would give is if you need a room with a bath rather than shower, make sure you add a note with your booking. All things considered we were very satisfied with the hotel, and the staff were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location inside Old Town

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Wonderful breakfast and fantastic environment.
Staff was welcoming and accommodating. Hotel itself is uniquely positioned inside Old Town with a beautiful courtyard. Rooms were large and comfortable.