Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Magnar

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel to a very low price! Location is in the center of the city, perfect for a shopping vacation! Highly recommanded.
5 out of 5
by Ioannis

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you very much for your rating. We are very happy you've enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really Rhodes!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Lydia is well located in Rhodes close to the University, Old Town, beach and harbour. The hotel staff are friendly and the breakfast included in this very well priced hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cavan Ontario Canada

Good location right in the city

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Good experience, room is a little tight but clean, quiet, friendly and helpful staff. We always stay at this hotel whenever we visit our family in Rhodes Island and see great improvement after renovation in the past few years.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
It's a big hotel and has excellent breakfast. The location is convenient. You can go to some very good restaurants and the wonderful old town by foot. The standard room was alright but the bathroom's very small. If you want to wash your hands, you have to close the bathroom door first, then you can reach the basin.
4 out of 5
by Demitra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Convenient hotel in Rodos

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: You can visit all sites, beaches, shops and restaurants in the town of Rodos on foot.
Cons: The price is expensive for a 2 star hotel. The quality of the breakfast could be improved.
Location: In the town of Rodos you can see the medieval city also you can swim on the beach, shop, eat, and enjoy the nightlife.
The hotel position is in the town of Rodos convenient for business and leisure. The bathroom is small for an adult. Breakfast is included in the price and has enough variety. The rooms were cleaned daily and the sheets and towels were changed every two days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Luigi

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very good receptionists
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California & Guatemala

Very classy place

Posted May 23, 2016
We found the Lydia to be above our expectations, given the price we paid. The breakfast was way over the top, with everything perfect.... warm milk for the coffee, freshly fried eggs, many many items. The room was small but perfect; clean, well appointed, good mattress. The room we had, at the back of the hotel faced another hotel on a pedestrian street with few pedestrians. Thus, it was very quiet, aided by the very nice double paned sliding doors. The whole place looked like it had had a recent upgrade. On the downside, the internett didn't reach to our room, the BBC didn't appear on our TV, and the manager tried to charge us 5 euro more than we paid on expedia when we chose to stay another day. I finally had to threaten to go to my room and book another day on expedia before the desk gal relented to the come down to a matching rate. That said, we would book again. The room, the breakfast, the location..... all perfect.