Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hull

Charming small pension located in the Old town

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Great location, clean, warm welcoming staff ( and fellow guests)
Cons: Occasional noisy neighbourhood dogs .
Location: Great location just 10 minutes away from eateries, bakery, main shops museums and a small beach via Marine gate. Great if you want to explore .
We loved staying here. The hosts were most welcoming , Sofia always on hand with little treats. Room 8 had a huge bed and a high ceiling adding to the space. Breakfast was eaten on one of the different levels in the morning sunshine, checkout the rooftop terrace that was almost deserted during our stay, a great place to catch the sun in the evening. Great location with plenty of highly recommended eateries , bakery and a mini market. We would happily stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melton Mowbray, UK

Return visit to a real Greek gem.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location in the old town and Sofia herself.
Cons: Not a lot, just ideal for us. Retired couple who are still very active.
Location: Restaurants, tavernas, supermarket and historic sights within a few minutes walk.
Sofia's is our go to spot in Rhodes Old Town. Perfectly situated for wandering the atmospheric streets. Clean rooms, comfy beds, plenty of storage and fantastic breakfasts. A rooftop seating area to catch the breeze and views over the city. Not ideal for anyone with mobility problems, but you have to be sure footed when walking around the old town. Not accessible by taxi but they can get quite near. Definitely recommended by us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and welcoming hosts.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Great, quiet location near main square Welcoming hosts Clean, comfortable and well kept room Fantastic, extensive breakfast served on the roof terrace
Location: Inside old city walls, close to historic buildings and museums. Great shopping close by. Fountain square and Socotous street market. Good restaurants.
We stayed for 4 nights at the Sofia Pension in August 2017. It was in a great location, in the heart of the old walled city, and close to some decent, reasonably priced restaurants. The room was well equipped and clean. Sofia was very welcoming and provided an excellent breakfast, served on the pretty roof terrace. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would recommend it our friends and family.
4 out of 5
by MICHELE

Sofia - on duty 24/24!

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Sofia and her husband went out of their way to make my stay memorable. The breakfasts were fresh and generous and the setting in the old town is just fabulous. I am just sorry that I discovered the roof terrace on my last day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would go again

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Not easy to find among the sprawling little alleys and passages but once you find it, it's easy to navigate. Nice little hotel with only six rooms, quiet in the evenings and friendly owners who speak good English. For the price a fair sized room in good condition, working AC and fridge. A supermarket is moments away and the main Street within the walled city is about one minute on foot. WiFi was reliable, room was cleaned daily and can't really fault any aspect - very much in proportion to the price paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quirky and Delightful

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Room was attractive, very clean, and roof garden and breakfast area very pretty.
Cons: Ventilation in bathroom!
Location: Thousands of restaurants! Try 'The Roof Garden' in near by square. Aquarium good, 9D cinema great fun, 7 Springs good, Bee Museum excellent.
We presumed that 'free parking' meant that we could park next to the hotel, but this is not the way it happens! Once you are just outside the Old Town walls, telephone Sophia the owner, or walk 10 minutes to find her - after 2pm. She will then collect your cases and take you and them back to the hotel in her car. There's plenty of free parking around the outside of the Old Wall. And this was no problem at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Very central but quiet location.
Nice room good size everything worked good value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the real rhodes

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
it was lovely, only a few rooms, so friendly, nothing was too much trouble. really it was just like staying with friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice place

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Super close to everything in the old town, yet calm. Great roof terrace. Very good breakfast (+5€).
3 out of 5
by John

Lovely!

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful owners! Very helpful made the the stay so pleasant. Nice little veranda for breakfast.