Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jordan

Book it! Character, charm, location, host!

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Zacosta is located on a quiet cobblestone street off the main drag. Even the little street itself is picturesque with stone arches and trees over the narrow lane. The courtyard is inviting and the rooms are lovely with character. Ours had a fireplace and four poster bed that was comfy other than the pillows (very minor complaint about an otherwise EXCEPTIONAL stay). John, the owner, is so helpful. He picked us up at the gate to steer us through the windy streets and made getting settled a breeze. He's great to talk to and makes Zacosta a very inviting place. You're steps from the fun, busy areas and all of the old town sites but on a quiet street that makes it feel like your little haven. We loved the location!
5 out of 5
by Ernest

Zacosta Villa Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay, excellent hospitality and support. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by CHARLES

Zacosta Hotel in Rhodes

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
We came over from Fethiye to Rhodes on the ferry for three nights and we were picked up at the Ferry Terminal by the owner, which was nice as we didn't need to drag our bags over the cobbles of the old town. He was very helpful and informative and the room was very well presented and facilities were very good, there are only three rooms, with a beautiful walled private court yard, and breakfast can be taken here or you can rest in the day with a glass of wine. The area is very quite, yet in the old town very near the chops market, squares and bars. Only 15 min walk to the beach. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington,NC

Not To Be Missed

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Everythinng.
Location: Za Costa is located in Old Town Rhodes which is an adventure within itself. You could spend days in Old Town and never leave the city walls.
Wonderful place to stay. I read it several times but John and his staff are wonderful hosts. They treat you as part of their family and you will never leave his hotel hungry. Wonderful travel guide and a wealth of information and there to assist you with whatever you need. Thanks John for a wonderful visit and we look forward to staying with you. Also I would like to add all of your restaurants suggestions were great but Moma Sophia's is not to be missed :). Regards, The Saffos
5 out of 5
by alan

A very personal touch

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
We gad a great stay. John was so helpful in meeting us, chatting about Rhodes and helping us to leave for the airport. The breakfast was lovely and we ate it in the courtyard. We had a late flight and the room and shower was made available to us to use right up to the evening.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

A Lovely Place to Stay in Rhodes Old Town

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
John, the owner, was a very gracious host and went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. He met our taxi at the entrance to the old city in a golf cart and took us and our luggage directly to the hotel, a short distance away but inaccessible by car. He offered to give us a ride again at night when we returned from exploring the island in a rental car, and finally took us to meet our taxi to the airport. Since we had multiple heavy bags and a young daughter with us, this seemingly small thing made a huge difference. John is a native English speaker (and speaks Greek as well) so communication was easy. Our room (the Grand Master Suite) was spacious and very clean, with a large canopy bed, a sofabed, a full sized tub/shower, and good air conditioning. WiFi was fast and solid. An ample breakfast was served in the beautiful private courtyard - bread and pastries, cheese and spinach pies, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, jam, sliced cheese, ham, and turkey, a selection of cereals, coffee, tea, juice, and milk. You can ask for breakfast to be served at the time of your choice. The old town of Rhodes is a truly charming place, and Zacosta Villa is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Perfect location in Old Town

Posted Sep 20, 2015
We enjoyed a very pleasant four days stay in Zacosta Villa. The hotel is quiet, clean, well maintained and the morning breakfast was very good. John was very helpful with information about getting around and how to make our time in Rhodes more pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Excellent Location in Old Walled City of Rhodes

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Everything...........
Cons: Squeaky bed - but John has plans to change this and also introduce wine-tasting.
Location: Old walled city of Rhodes with lots of museums and historical buildings = lots of places to eat and shop and people-watch. Harbour - boat trips
A perfect location, peaceful with an exceptional host, John. The breakfast was incredible and delicious, with local delicacies and a wide choice from cereals, greek youghurt, fresh fruit, choice of bread, croissants, too much to eat in one sitting so John encourages you to take it away for lunch! Only three rooms so very peaceful and intimate. Out of the door is the bustling world of history, cobbled streets, colourful shops and a plethora of tavernas and restaurants. A central location within walking distance of the harbour = boat trips and also a great choice of bus trips to island locations. Perfect courtyard garden to rest and read when exhausted with all Rhodes has to offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marissa P. from Philadelphia PA USA

Best spot to stay in Old Town Rhodes

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
John is an incredible wealth of Rhodes knowledge and hospitality. My boyfriend and I stayed for three nights in the Ramoindi room. Breakfast was delicious and available at whatever time you choose, the bed was extremely comfortable, bathroom was spacious with a wonderful shower, and local soaps/shampoos were a delightful extra touch. We hope to return soon!