Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunny Beach

Veldig bra og svært personlig service

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Veldig nær alt i Plovdiv
Kan virkelig anbefales, som beskrevet svært personlig service
5 out of 5
by Sri from Houston, Texas

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel and would stay there again without any doubt. Very family warm atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mr W H from Manchester

Great Hospitality.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our 2 nights greatly. Pleasant ambiance in the hotel and their staff. A great welcome for our first visit to Bulgaria... not the last visit!!
5 out of 5
by Jon from Gibraltar

Hotel Renaissance

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Dimitar was extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel was probably the cleanest I have ever stayed in!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

top locatie, aardige eigenaar, vrij parkeren

Posted May 22, 2016
Klein hotel op prima locatie aan rand van het oude deel van de stad. Kunt auto voor de deur parkeren. Loopt zo naar de bezienswaardigheden en leuke eetgelegenheden Nieuwe deel van de stad ook binnen loopafstand Eigenaar bijzonder vriendelijk en behulpzaam, spreekt goed Engels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Wonderful owner/manager who was most helpful in managing our plans.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, great staff and character.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Amazing , friendly staff with tons of charm. Only complaint is below average wifi. That's it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The 5 rooms at the Renaissance have hand painted ceilings in the style of the Bulgarian Renaissance period.
The Renaissance Hotel is at the edge of Old Town Plovdiv which is a very interesting old town to explore. We were very lucky to be there when a concert of opera excerpts was put on in the old Roman coliseum not far from the Renaissance Hotel--it was a magical night under the stars listening to music and watching opera.