Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Vilija

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Anazing house
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Affordable, close to transportation, not to sites

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, affordable price, access to train and bus stations.
Location: Ten to fifteen minute walk to central Plovdiv, much further to the popular Old Town. Plovdiv is wonderful, but this not a great location. Good access
I actually booked this lodging by mistake, and walked from the bus station 40 min uphill to the old town, went to where I thought I had a reservation. They looked at my Expedia written reservation, and said, no, that it was at another place, similar name, down by the bus station! So back down I went. This was was basic but comfortable, very affordable, and easily accessible to train and bus stations. I walked up several nice wide flights of stairs to my room. Great value for the low price! Few eating options nearby though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and clean room.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Although Bulgarians were all smiley and friendly, a male staff in this guest house was the best I've ever encountered. He was super friendly and helpful and he deserved many many stars! The guest house was newley restored, so the room was clean, and it was even equipped an air conditioner.The condition of bathroom was fair with unconventional positioning of shower. Overall, nice staff and condition, definately worth of the price you pay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to everything.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
I visited Plovdiv to see the Roman ruins. The guest house could not have had a better location. I could, and did, walk to ruins, gardens, food, shops and the river. My room was clean and comfortable. The staff and other guests were just the correct degree of available. They left you alone until you needed them. I will definitely stay there again if I get back to Plovdiv.
5 out of 5
by Fred from Dallas

Nice, quiet, convenient!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient to both bus and train stations. Very close to the old town and parks but quiet as though out of the city.
5 out of 5
by Teryn from Layton

Loved I

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
This stay was amazing, the hotel is one street away from the park and a short walk from anything you'd want to see in the city! I loved it and had the contest room with a balcony in the center. I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not book again....

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was dark and dingy....first room we were almost sleeping on the bed springs....changed rooms and a little better. Worse room we have ever stayed in. Would not stay again. However, we loved Plovdiv and the location was good.
4 out of 5
by Salim

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and nice staff. My only minor complaint was that coffee wasn't started until 8am, which is a bit late for those of us travelling early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and comfortable

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
It fit the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very central hotel near the stations and the town.

Posted May 15, 2013
Location: central
very central hotel near the stations and the town. big rooms with a shared kitchenette and terrace. fairly basic but clean and tidy. value for money would recommend it!