Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandro

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and confortable. Perfect!!!
4 out of 5
by Jonas from Ludvika

One week at Imperial

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was precisely what I expected. Nice room, pleasant staff and the gym was not bad, also nice spa, good wifi connection all over.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room, oldish restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Per Jakob from Spikkestad

Fint hotell med bra service, men svak middag

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Vi var veldig fornøyd med hotellet og den faste forpleiningen. Men en dag bestemte vi oss for å spise middag på hotellet, men restauranten var opptatt med en privat fest og vi fikk tilbud om å spise middagen i baren. Maten var dyr og ikke varm. Kelneren rotet med bestillingene. Vi kunne ha spist til halve prisen og mye bedre to tre kvartaler borte.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but be wary of weddings

Posted Sep 24, 2015
The hotel was very nice - the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast (included) was fine with lots of choice, although nothing special. All staff spoke good English - some were very friendly, others less so. My biggest complaint was the fact that on both the Sat and Sun night there was a wedding and on both nights there was a disco until 3 in the morning. I've stayed in many places with nightclubs but these are usually pretty well soundproofed - I've never experienced anything like this. On the Sat night in particular the fixtures in the room were literally vibrating with the noise of the bass from the music. And we were on the 4th floor. The Sunday night was not so loud, but still kept me awake until it finished. Complaints to the front desk were just met with a shrug. Although I asked repeatedly, a manager was never available to listen to my complaint. If it wasn't for the disco, my stay would've been fine, but this was a big issue in my opinion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter from Mexico

Needs A Bit Of Fine-Tuning

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
We spent four nights here in May. The room was quite spacious but the air conditioning under-performed, especially since we had the afternoon sun. We were very disappointed in the quality of the food in the restaurant. While located in a decent area, it's about a twenty minute walk to the pedestrian area,
5 out of 5
by Mr V V from London, UK

Excellent, really recommend the Imperial.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
I went to see the sights of Plovdiv for the first time and it was fantastic. The hotel could not have been any better. There was a wide, comfy bed, a fantastic mini-bar, Wi-Fi, the food in the restaurant was delicious. As a 4-star hotel it covered itself in glory. FYI, Plovdiv is a beautiful city. I had a massive case of the sniffles on the second day but that is not the hotel's fault or concern.