Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice location and right for the price...

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: I liked the location, the price, and the breakfast that was included with my stay. Also, the Hotel staff was quite nice and helpful.
Cons: The beds. Mine was a bit too hard for me and so it made it difficult for me to sleep. Otherwise my rating would be higher.
Location: As mentioned above, you are near the Small Basilica Museum and there are a string of interesting shops all along Maria Luisa as you move west.
I was in Plovdiv for one day and one night and Hotel Mirena was nicely located and well-priced. As it is situated right on Maria Luisa, you are about a mile from the center of Plovdiv with interesting museums to see on the way as you walk west towards the center of the city. For example, you can walk to the Small Basilica Museum that houses some nice mosaics. As for the hotel itself, it is quite new and has most of the amenities you would want. The breakfast was also quite nice and typical in what it offered, such as cold cuts, cheeses, toast, prepackaged cream-filled croissants, some fresh fruit, juice, and coffee. Overall, my experience was a good one.
4 out of 5
by Raymond from Malta

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice stay and most staff are so nice. Restaurant food variety could be improved. I would have appreciated the daily cleaning of our room. Some days room was not done and no towels changed. Informed reception after returning to hotel in the evening and maid was immediately sent to do room. But overall we enjoyed our stay and would certainly return if I return to Plovdiv.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Sweden

Very nice hotel. Awful staff

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and the rooms are big and clean. Very nice badrooms. But some of the staff are awful.Not serviceminded at all. If theres any problem or if u ask for something u dont get any pleasant answer or help. They get very angry instead. Especially the male staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Arnaud from Paris

DESIGN, MODERN AND POLITE

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
PLeasant stay in a very designed modern room and bathroom. Quite closed to the nearly center with a parking for free.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Leeds

Great hotel besides the restaurant at lunch

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean and well maintained hotel. Good location, 10-15 minutes walk to the old town and shopping streets. Reception staff and the guy at breakfast were very friendly and nice. However, the girl who worked in the restaurant at lunch was horrible! We went in and asked if she was serving food - she shouted "of course we are serving food, sit down!" so we left. This could be why there was no one there. She ruined our stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by hilla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shahid

Brilliant!

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
This was an outstanding hotel and I would most certainly stay there again. Brilliant service, fantastic rooms and a great location. On top of all that the price was very cheap.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice modern hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Nice design of the room and bathroom.
Cons: The internet seemed a little intermittent, but ultimately I was able to work with it, with only minor problem on start-up.
Location: The hotel is a east of the center of town, NOT close to Old Town. But taxi's are very inexpensive, and you're there in 2-3 minutes for maybe $2.50.
I had a great night here. Had to leave early in the morning, but someone on staff packed me a breakfast to take with me. The hotel is a modern design, and rather a good looking one at that. Everything was lean and neat and good. The little glass table in my room was too small to use as a desk, but I was able to work well from a comfortable seat with my laptop. Had I needed a desk, there was one in a mini-conference room down the hall on my floor.