Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Very good value. Wonderful breakfasts with a good selection of items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury, Lancs

Hotel within easy reach of all facilities

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Very friendly hosts and the breakfast was the best we'd ever had.
Cons: Can't really think of anything
Location: Located on the promenade and close to the Pavilion, town centre, beach and SeaQuarium.
Stayed here for one night with a friend as we were going to the Elvis show at the Pavilion. Hotel was near to the venue and also across the road from the beach. Town centre was a few minutes walk away and easy for all other amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Lovely hotel fab rooms fab hosts lovely breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really great experience

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Staff were so friendly and helpful and it was a perfect location right on the beach. I would recommend this hotel - breakfast was really good too, you can choose what you want and Wayne cooked me a bacon sandwich which was probably up there with one of the nicest bacon sandwiches I have ever had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Close to shops and beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. All our needs were catered for.l staff were very friendly great service.lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Excellent warm welcome

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The character and the welcome
Cons: See above. Big building work is unrealistic, but there are quieter fans - and a reading lamp could be good!
Location: The location was fine for our particular needs. We weren't looking for things to do - our time was pre-ordained!
We used few of the facilities offered (bar etc) but the hotel offered us a warm welcome and an upgrade to our room. The bed was comfortable and the facilities were fine. Breakfast was excellent and served cheerfully. There's no parking - but it was easy enough to find free side-street parking close by. The building is not a smooth, modern purpose-designed box. We liked its quirkiness though... The "bite" taken out of the room for the shower and toilet might have been better designed. Long legs meant that I had to sit on the loo sideways. Why wasn't it installed at right angles? The shower was cramped. Moving in there too easily jiggled the control to produce an icy blast! The ectractor fan was noisy - as we experienced from those of our neighbours. The lighting over the table was too dim to allow for any paperwork or reading. Don't read these criticisms as a negative review. In the quite likely event of our returning to Rhyl, this is where we'll come. It's a good place to be. If you want everything smooth and perfect, then go find a modern box. But we liked the character of The Pier Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hull

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Lovely hotel close to everything the hotel is a credit to the owners will recommend to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Lovely hotel, friendly & welcoming

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Lovely Hotel with friendly welcoming atmosphere. Close to centre and lovely views of the sea front. Rooms comfortable and clean, plenty of choice for breakfast and food was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barry

Fab hotel couldn't get closer to the beach.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Wayne the host was very welcoming and helpful and the hotel was close to everything you would need for a good break,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: nice room good bar and lovely breakfast thank you
Location: great location easy to park , close to town and beach
Lovely atmosphere, friendly hosts, would go back anytime, enjoyed our stay so much..