Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by L J

Magic

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Parador de Baionia is magical! We loved it! Our original room was an interior one but a request to the desk moved us to a magnificent sea view with the sound of the waves crashing on the rocks lulling me to sleep. We had lunch when we arrived and didn't want a large dinner so a plate of assorted cheeses and a few glasses of white wine was a perfect end to the day. Be sure to walk the sea walls and look out over the islands. Beautiful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Great Location - With Castle Walls!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Unfortunately the water came out of the taps quite brown for the first minute of running them. The sound insulation between rooms was very poor. The wifi kept cutting out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Atención al Cliente (Baiona), Hotel Management
Dear Mr Ben, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey in relation to your stay at the Parador de Baiona. It is important for us to learn from your experience so we can improve the quality of our services for guests. On behalf of the team at the Parador as well as on my own behalf, I would like to apologies for the disruption that you experienced during your stay and we deeply regret the inconvenience that this caused you. The management team have taken note of your comments and, as a result, we are planning to implement new measures that will allow us to offer you a better experience with Paradores. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to inform us of the events that occurred during your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any other information. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely experience I will treasure

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Such a unique location and just gorgeous views of the water wherever you look. A true pleasure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey in relation to your stay at the Parador de Baiona. It is important for us to learn from your experience so we can improve the quality of our services for guests in order to offer you the best possible Paradores experience. We hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels and restaurants. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any other information. We will be delighted to see you again soon! Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Andy from London

Galicia at it's best

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this place. Great hotel and a wonderful little town. Really friendly and lively small streets. Swimming pool also really nice and clean Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resting on its laurels.

Posted May 25, 2016
Fantastic building in a great position. Hotel rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Terrific views. However the hotel lacks amenities. There was no pool when we went (only opens in June) and the sauna and jacuzzi , despite being advertised as an amenity of the hotel, was closed. We had to pay 8 euros to have it opened and s further 12 euros for jacuzzi. This is a disgrace as the hotel website nor Expedia site mentions extra charges. When I complained to the chief receptionist he couldn't have been less interested and was bordering on rude. I eventually spoke to the general manager who agreed that it was misleading to describe the sauna and jacuzzi as an amenity if there was a charge to use it. Also the wifi was prehistoric in its slowness. I'm really not impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Visiting a friend

Posted May 24, 2016
Friend recovering from cancer treatment so wanted a hotel near her house in Baiona. Hotel was perfect and we were able to walk around the walls- beautiful views.
3 out of 5
by Philippe from Bellaire, Texas

Quickly down from 5 to 3 stars!!!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second time at Baiona's Parador. We had convinced friend to pay more than they wanted and booked two rooms. Quite unfortunately, our stay did not live up to 5 stars expectations. The check-in was rude, totally inadequate for a luxury hotel. When we found the room with an empty tissue box, I mentioned to the front desk. Their response was "muy bien" and I said "no, muy mal". Three hours later there was still no tissues. No apologies whatsoever. Then, using the safe required a special card from the front desk which was not provided at check-in and they would not bring it to the room, you had to go and get it. The check-out was with the same clerk as the check-in and sadly as rude. There was not one word of welcome or good bye ever! The hotel overall is still a wonderful one, just that everything can sometimes be marred by inadequate service
3 out of 5
by Steven

Baiona Paradore Dismal Menu of the Day

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Have not stayed in a Paradore for six years. We previously thought Paradore dinners had a great qulity price ratio. The dinner menu of the day was a joke. Marginal at best. For 33 euros, we received marginal soup, approximately 2 ounces of sea bass and the dessert of unripe strawberries with whip cream. Hope this is an exception to the rule. On to the next Paradore...hoping for the best.
4 out of 5
by jose from san francisco

great location and beautiful views, room quite sma

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
great location and beautiful views, room quite small and basic for the price