Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Legoland visit

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room
Location: Billund is very nice but small, the Lego building will be open to the public late 2017, planning to go back.
The hotel is in such a great location for Lego land, and it has its own entrance into the park which is very convenient. I was going to prebook tickets but it was much cheaper to wait and buy them from reception as you get a 2 day pass for 250k. Our junior suite was a little tired and the bath water wouldn't get hot enough. The reception staff were superb and very informative I couldn't fault them. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North East, UK

Danish Delight

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: So family orientated, where adults can relax while their children can play safely with so much to occupy them.
Cons: Rooms need air conditioning, can get hot and stuffy. Flies around food stations need addressing, as somewhat offputting.
Location: Brilliant location for Legoland - just walk across a bridge and you're there. Short distance from airport, with buses operating or quick taxi ride.
Brilliant hotel for kids through to oldies who can watch them enjoy all the facilities it has to offer. Junior suite with two large rooms and all amenities was sparklingly clean and comfortable. Family Pirate theme room appealed to grandkids. The Panorama restaurant buffet, although not cheap, offered a wide range of excellent food and breakfast was likewise. A Lego lovers joy, with so many activities to keep the young ones happy - Lego building stations, games zones, play areas, wall boards, mock fire engine with blackboard, outdoor play area with bikes, quirky toilets, in-house shop (but high prices) and child-welcoming staff and booking process.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hidden costs

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Fun hotel, entry to LEGOLAND and other amenities is not included in the expensive hotel price. Non themed rooms are a bit dated and old. Food lovely but expensive. Lots of fun things to do in the Hotel and staff lovely. Local walks & days out were super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gravesend Kent

Good Holiday

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Hotel directly connected to Legoland. Staff in hotel and Legiland very friendly and helpful. Snacks and drinks in hotel was expensive but there are supermarkets a short walk away. If you ask at reception you can get a pass that allows you free access to the indoor pool which is next to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well themed hotel with own entrance to the park

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Apart from lack of air con which left our family room very hot it was a comfortable hotel. Food good. No benefits from staying on site however - eg early or late access to park. Park fee not included though when booking reference is made to resort fee. Hotel only sells 2 day passes. Good pool across the car park, very kid friendly with free access from hotel. Lalandia near by good for older kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Griffith NSW Australia

Great location

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The whole Lego theme and seeing families enjoying themselves. We wish our grandchildren were with us.
Cons: Perhaps the room was a little tired and could have been improved.
We enjoyed our visit to Legoland and staying at the hotel made it very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place for families!

Posted May 9, 2016
nice facilities and good location. Large comfortable family rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
Overall hotel and stay there was great. I would not recommend the buffet as it was very poor value for what you get. Easy access to Legoland which is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

2nights 3 days

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: being able to access park from hotel was great,the fact nothing was to much trouble for the staff,
Cons: maybe the menu for evening meal,expensive when there is not much choice
Location: plenty places in the park to eat again expensive ,nothing to see around out side park and hotel ie no shops or places to eat
lovely hotel with happy helpful staff,the rooms were spotless and the breakfast was plentiful with something for everyone ,the children loved cooking their own pancakes on the griddle ,have recommended to friends and will be going back next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Fun theme
Cons: More variety in adult's buffet for dinner
Room was very small for a family but our daughter loved the pirate theme.