Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for Legoland

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to access Legoland. Room was ready and we were given access on arrival, even though we had not requested. Should have rooms with 2 double beds for families, rather than using sofa beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne australia

Get what you pay for

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Accommodation in Billund is very expensive generally. This is one of the cheapest options but you get what you pay for. The reception area is lovely, the staff are friendly and the breakfast buffet is really good. However the room, whilst clean and spacious, was of a pretty low standard compared to what you get in other cities for this price. There is no air conditioning; it looks and feels like a 1970s motel. Presumably most people will only be there to sleep whilst visiting Legoland so it is quite serviceable for that purpose - just be prepared that for the price you pay you won't be getting anything glamorous. Close (walking distance) to Legoland which is great.
5 out of 5
by Sampath

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted May 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location when traveling from Billund. Staff at check in were great and offered to have something for breakfast for me prior to the opening of the normal hours. Restaurant was casual with great food and excellent service but fairly limited menu.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Shame about the empty cans

Posted Apr 6, 2016
I arrived at the hotel late at night only to find 4 empty beer cans in the room and the bed sheets looked as though they had not been changed. Staff were very apologetic and gave me my meal free.
1 out of 5
by Neil from Northeast England

Worst Hotel I Have Stayed In

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Questionable stains on the bed-settee. Carpet that was dirtier than floor outside. Food you would not feed to your dog. Under-staffed. Decorated by Stevie Wonder. It was so bad...
5 out of 5
by Grant W from Portland, OR

A short LEGO visit

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Traveled to Billund for the Annual Press Conference and my stay was away from LEGOLand, but a nice walk to it, corporate HQ and downtown. Food was great for dinner and breakfast had a large selection of items. Would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Finland

Business trip to Billund

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: services
Cons: location...
Location: Location was "in the middle of nowhere", but so is practically everything else - this was near Lalandia nd Legoland, so could be excellent for familie
Got in fairly late at night into this small town, checked in quickly, had a nice ground level room. I was able to have a nice dinner as well, and everythng worked, no glitches - internet connection was a bit slow at times, but no harm done. Good breakfast, quick and easy check-out. A good hotel for my purposes.