Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A good option for budget conscious Legoland-ers

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, nice facilities, playgrounds and lego sculptures
Cons: Wifi not the best, especially if you are at the back of the park
Location: Walking distance to both legoland, nearby shops and bus stop to Vejle train station - need I say more?
My family enjoyed our visit to Legoland holiday village. It is a bit like a caravan park but also offers cabins and hotel rooms. We stayed in a basic cabin and, while basic, it was comfortable enough and suited our needs. We were out all day so really needed only place to sleep (although the bunk beds are a little squeezy for adults). Bathrooms are the best shared bathroom facilities we have ever come across. Kitchen in our cabin was (just) adequate for preparation of simple meals. My kids loved the playgrounds and jumping pillows. Be prepared to BYO linen to extra to hire. Buy your tickets to legoland at the holiday village when you arrive and save a bundle!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Very close to Legoland

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location. Free shuttle bus to and from the airport and an additional public bus service just a very short walk away.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Legoland and Lalandia were both a five minute walk away. Onsite parking enabled further exploration of the area for shopping and eating.
A 5 - 10 minute walk across the car park or along the path. Free parking for both our cars alongside our cabins, cabins as described and comfortable. Facilities excellent and clean at all times of the day or night. The Lego models around the site where excellent and in keeping with the wooded site. Additional things for the children to do, some free and some at a cost but as we didn't pay for any of these I can't comment on the prices. There was a take-away pizza place and excellent restaurant at reasonable prices but there were small cooking facilities in the cabin for a "stove-top" meal if required. Also there were cooking and washing-up facilities in a separate block for a more elaborate repasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cape Town, South Africa

convenient location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: My kid enjoyed the huge ground trampoline most. We all liked Lego animal figures in the village. Facilities and services are really worth the price.
Cons: The village is safe and pleasant. There are vans and cars on the road. Need to remind younger children of safety when play outside.
Location: Close to Billund airport, but not at a walking distance. Free shuttle bus service to main hotels is available.
There are different accommodation types available at the holiday village. Many local families drive a van and camp there. We chose the cottage, which was nice and clean, with 2 double-deck beds, a small kitchen, a TV, indoor and outdoor sitting areas. The shared family bathrooms are spacious and warm, with showers, hairdryer and changing facilities. Buffet breakfast and dinner were pretty nice. There is also free WiFi, a small supermarket and self-service laundry facilities. Children were happy with the playgrounds. Check-in and check-out were really convenient. Catherine at the reception was so friendly and helpful that she arranged us at the cottage closest to the entrance, since we did not drive a car. Remember that the bedding is not on. You need to bring your own single-bed sheet/cover/pillow case and towels, or rent a set upon check-in, and return before departure. Discounted tickets to Legoland are available upon check-in at reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff south wales

there was problem with ants

Posted Jun 9, 2016
everything was great close to legoland and even through are plain was late there was bus to get to were we need to be. but the only problem we had was ants they got into everything and even the bed room. if we go back would try hotel next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient but bit Spartan!

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Position - and in the summer, the surrounds would be v good for small children.
Cons: Better self catering equipment - just two electric rings provided.
Location: ten minutes walk to LEGOLAND and less to the Lalandia water park complex - better shopping and choice of eating places there!
Very close to Lego Land park and the water park. Fine for a short stay but would have been too cramped for a week for 5. Not well equipped for self catering - shop Very low on stock. Could have been cleaner and got confused information from hotel staff before our stay. Restaurant v expensive and little choice - just a buffet of mediocre quality. Things were really running down as closed two days after we left BUT English half term great time to visit LEGOLAND - now queues for the rides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Very nice close to legoland

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: It was clean and well located.
Location: Visit Legoland it was the only reason we came but there was a huge fun park nearby
This was a great place reminded us of our camping holidays at home it was very quiet but there were not many people booked in. It would be noisier in peak season
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury St. Edmunds, UK

LEGOLAND Holiday village pirate adventure

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The rooms is great for children and decked out in various Lego pirate things.
Cons: Only a minor grumble, in that the very heavy rain meant that many deep pools of water formed around the grounds and reception area.
Location: LEGOLAND is only a 10 minute walk, The Lalandia water park is a stones throw as well. Don't bother with a taxi the airport is a 10 minute bus journey.
Booked a two night stay at the LEGOLAND Holiday Village Pirate Hotel for two of my sons and I. The staff were very friendly and courteous. We booked a family room that houses a family of four. The room was very tidy and included treasure chest of Duplo for kids to play with. The on site amenities were excellent including a shop, buffet restaurant, take away, several games rooms with nintendo wiis, gameboys and big Duplo buckets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from tel aviv , israel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
the village is beautiful and very family oriented
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel with great facilities for kids

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: It was clean and had good facilities
Cons: A kettle in the room would have been nice.
Location: Legoland, Lalandial Jellinge museum
My kids loved this. Couldn't afford the Lego Hotel so this was the next best thing. Loved the treasure chest with Lego in the room and the playgrounds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Very close to Legoland and LaLandia. The beds were not that comfortable, but being close was helpful. Breakfast buffet was appreciated. Dinner buffet was overpriced.