Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hellerup, Denmark

Pretty basic place but dirty

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We found a candy wrapper in the bed when putting sheets on the bed. Then found ants in the kitchen. Since we had checked in after hours (they close check in early on Sunday but we were not informed of that and arrive at 1630 to find check in closed) there was nothing we could do and had to deal with a dirty room. When notifying staff about it later they were incredibly rude and did not offer anything other than an indignant look and insistence that it was Expedia's fault we were not I formed about early close of check in on Sundays. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Gibson

Great place, great price

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
What a great place to spend some time with family with lots of space for kids, barbecue area and free parking. Staff was very helpful and the hotel is 10 minutes walking from the center of the town. The room was very clean and just as shown on pics. We would definitely stay there again if we come back to Ribe (preferably during Summer).
5 out of 5
by Dan from Calgary, Canada

Byferie Ribe

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great surprise staying here. Friendly staff, great location, the facilities are new, well thought out and maintained. Everything was better than expected! Highly recommend Ribe the town and Ribe Byferie!!!
5 out of 5
by Tomer from Beer yaakov

A short but splendid stay

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Although a short stay it was splendid Clean, cozy, free wifi, great location...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing but something need to improve

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room is large. However the bed is very bad, the mattress is very soft, seems the mattress has been used very long time. The water is not hot enough for shower. The breakfast is only a plastic bag with bread and milk inside and bring the breakfast bag back to room, no hot food. Checkout time is 10 am but not 11 am or 12 pm like other hotels. The atmosphere is nice, very relaxing, a river in front of the room, clean and tidy living area, friendly neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by Shannon from Snoqualmie

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it is a great place. My only complaint is about having to pay thirty three dollars per person to have sheets and towels for the stay. This was told to us that we had to "buy"unless we brought our own. But they had to be returned at the end. Felt that was quite a gauge! At the very least we should have been able to keep them for that price. Never have ever had that experience before. So be aware if you aren't traveling with your own sheets and towels you will need to add it to the price of your stay. Otherwise a very nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel great city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paula C. from long river

not what we expected

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
breakfast provided lunch bag quality only, would not recommend. Sauna and hot tub coin operated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Great but some put offs!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: layout, cleanliness, play equipments
Cons: already covered in experience
Location: ribe farmers market, legoland, ribe domkirke cathedral
We stayed at Ribe Byferie around end of May. Although the hotel amenities, cleanliness was great there were of couple of things that were off. Breakfast - We had paid additional for breakfast included. We were expecting hot served breakfast. Nowhere on their website they mention about what is available in breakfast. For 3 days in a row, they were packing the same breads from a local bakery, packed yoghurts, packed cheese packets in a bag. You have to collect it from the reception and take it to your room to eat. Staff - We felt the hotel staff was not very helpful. We needed some recommendations from them and did not see a whole hearted attitude to help. Although we were 2 ppl booked in the resort, they had towels and bedding arranged for 1 person. Their office closes at 4 so there was no way to get those. Too many directives - When you are on a vacation, you want to take a break from all the daily chores. Their instruction list has so many to-dos they also ask to start the dishwasher with 30 min cycle and keep the vessels back in place before you live Comfort - The rooms had no blinds on the windows. Since in the month of May there is sunlight quite late in the night, the curtains were not sufficient to block the evening sunlight. The sunlight can keep you up unless you are too tired too feel the sunlight through the window in the night.