Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Traditional and Charming

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I spent a couple of days enjoying the Alsace Christmas markets, and we were very happy to stay in Ribeauville. This hotel offered a nice experience. There is just something special about staying in a family-run hotel. First of all, the location is perfect -- situated in the middle of the old town. The hotel has a very comfortable restaurant with excellent regional cuisine. It also serves a very nice traditional breakfast. The particular room we stayed in was traditional European with basic amenities and could have used some minor repairs; however, I believe there are other room offerings that are higher quality. The hotel staff, most of whom I believe are part of the family, go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Pertti from Helsinki

Nice old Hotel in the plaza

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice old hotel in the middle of old town. Very friendly service and excellent breakfast. Good restaurant in the hotel and many others nearby.
5 out of 5
by Khwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely loved it. The hotel is perfectly situated for exploring the old town. Room was clean and comfortable, staff were very friendly and accommodated our limited French. Dinner in the restaurant onsite was delicious, and reasonably priced. Overall a very positive experience and would happily stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy, but fine for a budget.

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Positives: Location is on the main street near lots of shopping and restaurants. The rooms were clean. The breakfast area is very cute and cozy and they served a wonderful breakfast. The price was right for the room and breakfast. We don't speak much French, but the young lady at the front desk was very patient with our communication and very helpful. Negatives: We arrived at 5:00 pm to check in and 2 of our 3 rooms weren't ready yet. Although the rooms were clean, they weren't in the best of shape. The rooms just seemed tired and ready for some updating. Our views were not great. None of us faced the main street, but that might be a plus if it's busy and noisy. We had rooms 2, 3 and 11. In room 2, the area by the sink to place your toiletry/make-up items is very limited. The beds are low and have no box springs. We felt they were pretty hard mattresses. Neutral: the hotel has a restaurant, but it was not open the night we stayed there which was a Monday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel centrally located

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very centrally located and it is very convenient to the town. The air conditioning worked well especially given that it was very hot the weekend we were there. The beds were comfortable, however the pillows were a little thin but luckily there were extra beds in our room so we used those. Our one issue with the room was that the supplies in the bathroom were not replenished each night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, excellent buffet breakfast, good location and free parking facilities nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Quaint hotel in a beautiful area

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Position and breakfast
Cons: Rooms could be modernised
Location: In the centre of the picturesque village. Perfect position
Quaint looking hotel in a brilliant position. Room very basic but clean. Bathroom had been modernised. Wonderful breakfast and very plentiful. Would return, even though the room was basic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very frosty woman behind the desk who messed up our booking. No apology then re-roomed us. A lovely hotel and all other staff were fine but this incompetent woman really affected the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old town perfect location

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
For 75 euro per room, this was a very good value. Excellent old town location, rooms were fair. Best find was the restaurant in the hotel. Try the tart flambee', like a thin cracker crust pizza - excellent! Reasonable prices.