Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Poor value for money. The car parking is not included and is paid as extra with no-one in charge of it, so often no space to park, or space blocked. A 4 stars hotel should provide basic kits such toothpaste/toothbrush but they don't and you will need to buy it in the expensive bazar. The overall impression was luck of organization and no willingness to offer an appropriate service for the price paid. The food was very good and the waiters were very polite. The animation provided was also good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing resort. The reception and restaurant service could be improved.
4 out of 5
by Rogerio from Vinhedo/Brasil

Very nice!!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great to go with family. Near from Tropea which beach is so gorgeous. The hotel is very comfortable. Nice pool. Good food. We recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
Great location! Internet access was non-existent. Advertised WiFi in common areas never worked; this makes future stays in this hotel highly improbable.There was ridiculous service charge for washing beach towels, which is not expected for the hotels priced in this range.Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by Roger from Stockholm

Underdimensioned aircondition in rooms

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Aircondition in the room was not good enough - 27 degrees during the nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel next to the beach.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, nice staff
Cons: Breakfast time until 09.00 is too short
Nice Hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. You can enjoy quiet. It is not a partyhotel. The restaurant would like to offer upscale standart. The small snack was not available. The hotel is well maintained by the staff. I will be very happy to be a guest at the hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Das Essen war sehr gut!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dålig information.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Receptionen visste inte hur eller om restaurangen var öppen. De hade heller ingen info ang jympan som skulle vara i poolen. I restaurangen fanns inte heller någon meny att titta i. Gym, vilket utlovades på expedia, fanns inte- vi såg heller ingen gympa i poolen. Annars fräscht ställe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roberta from Venezia, Italia

Ottimo hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: il personale
Cons: nulla
La cosa che mi ha colpito di piu' di questa vacanza oltre al posto bellissimo,pulizia eccellente,cucina buonissima e molte altre cose,sono state la disponibilità,gentilezza e simpatia di tutto il personale!un forte abbraccio in particolare a Giancarlo e Sebastiano Roberta e Stefano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ritornare all'Ipomea? certo che si..

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: Rispetta le promesse: "charme & relax"
Cons: Magari meglio una temperatura migliore dell'acqua della piscina (troppo calda...)
Location: Carina, ma poche strutture a parte gli hotel. Consigliata la Pizz/Rist. Paradise.
una piacevole sorpresa: coccolati, in modo discreto, dal personale e dall'animazione (ma.che brave Valentina, Agata e Flora! Le mie figlie se ne sono innamorate! ), ildirettore era sempre presente ed attento, la struttura é un piccolo.gioiello incastonato in una costiera meravigliosa. In fondali da circa 14/15 mt puoi contare I sassi sul fondo! Ristorazione.di livello, camerieri e maître attentissimi. Per chi ha scritto recensioni negative: ma siete sicuri di.essere stati all'Ipomea? C O N S I G L I A T O!!!!