Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

close to Restaurants and bars

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Good Motel Very good Facilities, Great Managers with great beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little hidden gem, great place to stay!

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Wotif
Great place to stay, Close to everything you need.
5 out of 5
by christinmark

Christinemark

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Really comfortable room good facilities and location
5 out of 5
by Ken

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Big, clean room, right next to a large park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaikoura

Nice motel close to Hospital

Posted May 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Handy to the city. Nice big TV for the men to watch while I went out to a live show with my girlfriends. Room was lovely and clean. Mirrors in room.
Cons: Our room was a bit dark as it was on the ground floor.
Location: Was not easy to drive into to at peak traffic time after 5pm. Good location close to the city and on main traffic route. Nice and handy to Hagley Park
Very nice lady at motel when we checked in. Was very helpful and friendly. Made us feel welcome.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location and lots of room in the the suite. Close by eateries made it a nice stay for the night.
5 out of 5
by rebecca

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
After 24 travelling, we arrived at hotel well before check-in and we were promptly shown to our room. The staff was great and the location is hard to beat. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VIC

Very conveniently situated to the city

Posted Mar 30, 2017
An older style motel but had everything we needed. Very comfortable bed , only downside was the traffic noise but the ear plugs provided minimised the problem !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, good kitchen.
Cons: Found bathroom, toilet and shower too small and awkward, particularly for older folk.
Pleasant experience, hostess wonderful, so helpful.
4 out of 5
by Arthur

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, small, low-key place in great location. The people who take care of you are the (very nice) couple who are the owners.