Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Margaret River

Posted Oct 11, 2019
Older style but lovely and clean, great location near the park
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Sep 27, 2019
Great central location, shops within walking distance and lovely park just across the road. However, can get a bit noisy due to location and stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2019
Great property close to city, right on the edge of the park. friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2019
Very helpful hosts close to the museum right by the park
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Havelock North

Posted Jul 17, 2019
Offered free transport to railway station for our Trans Alpine train trip and handy location to restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blenheim

Posted Jul 14, 2019
fantastic location, walking distance to city, hospital and riccarton westfield
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Jul 13, 2019 on Orbitz
Drove up to this hotel in the evening and it looked quite disappointing, something from the 60's. Yes it is opposite the big city park but it is on the wrong side, the area on this side of the park and around the hotel is a bit seedy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2019 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. We are sorry that you feel that way. I just wanted to have an opportunity to respond to your comments. The building of our motel was built in late 80th. Those who know could recognize that it was built in a style from Tudors era. It was done this way to show England heritage presence here in Christchurch. Despite the older look outside, you should have noticed that units inside have been just renovated and impeccably clean. As for the wrong side from the park I must say that there are 2 suburbs on this side of the park. Fendalton and Riccarton. The first one is the most expensive suburb in Christchurch. I guess you saw some empty spaces not far from our motel. For this I just want to remind you that Christchurch suffered devastating earthquake 8 years ago. You would think that it is long time ago, but I can tell you there many places in Christchurch that are still waiting to be developed. Also, Riccarton road is under construction for over 3 years now. There are a few pipes damaged underneath that need to be eventually repaired.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jun 26, 2019
The property is nice and cozy. It also is well located near the park and near a lot of good eateries.