Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2019
Great proximity to Riccarton Mall, very comfortable and great facilities. Very friendly hosts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2019 on Hotels
An old favourite.. love the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland, nz

Posted Jan 6, 2019
great location(central to everything) Warm,friendly welcome. Room perfect(private). Downstairs with small courtyard excellent for us.Would book here again. Generally a great experience. Thank-you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bombay nz

Posted Nov 19, 2018 on Wotif
Very good room serviced every day clean towels handy to riccarton mall and eating places would come here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2018 on Hotels
It would have been really good if the fire alarm did not go off twice in a row and we had to evacuate twice, which was unfortunate and out of the control of the owners - but it did not make for a very good nights sleep!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2018
Very quiet but parking difficult for large cars. Orherwise a lovely complex with very obliging owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2018
Nice hotel, rooms are fantastic Very comfortable and well equip with everything you could need spa is great way to relax the hotel owners/managers are very friendly and helpful and go above and beyond to make your stay as pleasurable and stress free a possible. I will now be staying here when I travel to chch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good Location

Posted Jul 19, 2018
Owner very helpful, flexible and friendly. Location is near airport, shopping mall and bus transport. Lots of food options nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2018
Great location and comfortable room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted May 20, 2018 on Wotif
Cold, strange layout, heat pumps and heaters don’t work, bathroom heater doesn’t work. Staff rude and unhelpful. I had got a spray tan while in town and had brought my own sheets and pillows to avoid ruining theirs and my pillow was taken, then they lied about having it and then phoned me up after both myself and my partner having asked for my belongings back, they told me I had in fact not brought my pillow and it was already at my house. Then they called to tell me they miraculously found it in my room when they stripped the bed on the bed even though I had left the bed already stripped from the process of looking for my stuff. Following this, I asked to be sent my things and they refused as I had “forgotten” it and it was not their responsibility. Absolutely terrible.