Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2018
Very quiet but parking difficult for large cars. Orherwise a lovely complex with very obliging owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2018
Nice hotel, rooms are fantastic Very comfortable and well equip with everything you could need spa is great way to relax the hotel owners/managers are very friendly and helpful and go above and beyond to make your stay as pleasurable and stress free a possible. I will now be staying here when I travel to chch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good Location

Posted Jul 19, 2018
Owner very helpful, flexible and friendly. Location is near airport, shopping mall and bus transport. Lots of food options nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2018
Great location and comfortable room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted May 20, 2018 on Wotif
Cold, strange layout, heat pumps and heaters don’t work, bathroom heater doesn’t work. Staff rude and unhelpful. I had got a spray tan while in town and had brought my own sheets and pillows to avoid ruining theirs and my pillow was taken, then they lied about having it and then phoned me up after both myself and my partner having asked for my belongings back, they told me I had in fact not brought my pillow and it was already at my house. Then they called to tell me they miraculously found it in my room when they stripped the bed on the bed even though I had left the bed already stripped from the process of looking for my stuff. Following this, I asked to be sent my things and they refused as I had “forgotten” it and it was not their responsibility. Absolutely terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealabf

Good walking distance too the mall

Posted Apr 29, 2018
I enjoyed being at the motel much appreciation ..very cheap .. good friendly staff...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Feb 28, 2018 on Hotels
We stayed 1 night and were upgrade to room with Spa bath, which was very nice, room well equipped, we were upstairs and our room over looked the grounds behind, it was very quiet, and comfortable. Bed very comfortable as well. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 2 bedrom apartment close to everything

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Great location, opposite Westfield Shopping Centre, plenty of restaurants and cafes close by. Very convenient to CBD, airport, tourist attactions etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Wotif
a very well run family motel even though on a main road the units are set back and are very quiet. Nice to be over the road from the mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to mall & bus stops, good parking

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: nearness to shops
Cons: value for money
Location: close to bus stops meant everything only bus ride away, Riccarton mall close
4 night stay, very friendly & helpful staff, quiet room, more than adequate