Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Classy garden hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Garden type hotel, good room with comfortable bed and pillows. Friendly staff. Free shuttle in to town. Good internet. Nothing much to complain about and only just misses 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean green and pleasant.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Staff,gardens,pool,restaurant.
Cons: No comment.
Location: Passing through to Timaru.
All went well,good welcome,lovely pool and gardens with excellent meal at night. Will stay there again when we come to NZ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice and comfortable stay

Posted Jan 13, 2018
We stayed for 1 night only however the room condition was great and it was a very comfortable stay. We had an issue with our room as we found it to be not ready. The problem was quickly rectified and we were upgraded to a superior and better room. The hotel is old Ans not all rooms have a same standard of make and amenities however the property has great old April’s chateau character and makes for a great stay as it is near to city ovwrlooking Hagely reserve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Hotel has a beautiful garden. close to the major parks at CHCH. Continental breakfast is good. Good location. However bed is a bit too soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Lovely greenery and gardens

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Clean, great location, lovely gardens
Cons: Add a pool
Location: All downtown attractions in Christchurch. Near the Christchurch Railway Station, with daily departures on the TranzAlpine service to Greymouth.
I had arrived late from my drive up from Dunedin, but the hotel staff was more than ready to receive me at 2am. Check-in was swift, and as a Hilton Honors Gold member, I received my bottled water and cookies for the night. The room was clean and spacious, as I would have expected from any Hilton property. I woke up the next morning to use the gym, was was fairly well equipped. There was no pool on the premises. Breakfast service was slow to begin with, but picked up when the early batch of guests started to take their leave. The buffet spread was decent, with eggs made to order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and nice staff

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Best bed in existence. Nice front desk. Overall good property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury

Another really great stay!

Posted Dec 24, 2017
We stayed 3 nights. Really great place. Room spacious and nice. Has pool and room service. Quiet except for someone playing guitar in the next room. Large selection for buffet breakfast but probably prefer a la carte. I would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice location... and that's all..

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Arrived at hotel early morning and was charged an early check-in fee .. which was fine! Got to our room and came to sleep off the jet lag and only to be woken up by construction work at 6.30am.. After l complained about the noise and being charged a fee to check in early.. The hotel manager upgraded our room to a junior suite. We changed rooms and the quality of room was poor... damaged plaster on wall at entrance of room.... Rust stains on bed sheets. I paid good money to stay at a Hilton property and got Ibis standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Roses were blooming everywhere ard d hotel grounds

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Very beautiful hotel makes my short stay very memorable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oaro Kaikoura

Overnight stay for medical appointments.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Christchurch Central
Extremely convenient for our requirements. Good parking, Little Red Foxes Bar service very good, Meal have had better but still it was all we needed ,nicely presented. Bathroom door hinges could use a little CRC but apart from that very comfortable.