Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oaro Kaikoura

Overnight stay for medical appointments.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Christchurch Central
Extremely convenient for our requirements. Good parking, Little Red Foxes Bar service very good, Meal have had better but still it was all we needed ,nicely presented. Bathroom door hinges could use a little CRC but apart from that very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson

Ideal location

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Quiet with easy access and parking. Beautiful set to g with very helpful friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Posted Dec 6, 2017
We were there for two nights. Staff were very good. Close to Hagley Park and to various sites such as the Tram and Punting on tha Avon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Way too noisy!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
This hotel is lovely with great customer service but unfortunately the noise level ruined my comfort. I wouldn't stay here again, my room had too much noise filtering through the walls/windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Fantastic hotel, beautiful location, grounds and facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful, would absolutely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

The hotel is tired. Needs modernising.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Needs updating
Comfortable, clean. The staff was very friendly. The garden is beautiful with the fountains. Quiet and serene setting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Posted Nov 16, 2017
I am disappointed that I had to give a $50 credit card deposit after having paid for 3 rooms.from booking date. Having not used anything the $ still is not back in my account
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great City Location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Loved our stay at Double Tree Christchurch Since Hilton has taken over the refurb is fantastic. The rooms have been modernised and now has a fresh look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Warm welcoming staff. Lovely room. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Very comfortable and pleasant surrounds

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Comfortable and generous sized rooms. Gardens and dining area were really nice. Close to the park which you can walk through in about half an hour to reach the city centre. Generally very nice.