Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.Kelowna Canada

Nice enough but a bit out of the way.

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Pros: Next to the Park although on the opposite side from town centre
Unusual kind of place, room was quite large with nice modern bathroom and kitchen facilities, however it seemed more like a long stay apartment place than a hotel. The front check in area is sort of hidden round the back and only manned at business hours. Overall a good stay though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very obliging

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Cons: Only fault for me was the liquid soap instead of a bar. Not a game changer though.
We offered to pay for an extended check out and they extended it until 2 no charge. It may be different if they were busy but in this case they didn't . Very central location, easy to get in and out of and clean, tidy, modern rooms. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Staff is not good, do not have good attitude , the bath have bad smelling , next to Park is good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely views over Hagley Park

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Close to the city after a beautiful walk in the park. Room ery comfortable and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Comfortable stay for Christchurch Conference

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Location and size of room and bathrooms.
Location: Hagley park beautiful green space, easy walk to town & trams on the other side. Lovely restaurants on Riccarton Rd - DuxDine deserves a mention.
So glad we chose to stay at ParkView for our 3 day conference. Parkview was spacious, had a small well equipped kitchen so we could grab a quick breakfast before heading off and had plenty of room to relax after a long day. Liz was so helpful with restaurant suggestions, instructions on how to get to town and our request to move rooms. They were fully booked but she accommodated us. Thank you Liz for making us feel welcome and that nothing was too much trouble. We were afraid it would be noisy as reviews had suggested but it was fine with double glazing and hey the traffic is not heavy compared to Auckland and stops at night. Bathroom spacious with heated towel rail that works and the shower pressure wonderful too. Thank you for the extra luggage rack that was put in our room when staff noticed one of our bags on the floor. Best of all the location gave us the best of both worlds, convenience to our conference, nearby restaurants, and walking distance to town for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Central location

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Central location we were traveling as a family is a holiday in this hotel has a good location in front of the park. Christchurch is small city and everything is close by you can find a lot of shopping restaurants and places to visit in a close vicinity. The rooms are very large and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable - Would stay again

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to location I need to be and very comfortable
Location: Close to a friends - Good location and quiet.
Very Comfortable - Would stay again close to where i need to be. Quiet and what I required
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect location with very friendly&helpful staff

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Orbitz
We loved our stay at Parkview. It’s in a perfect location being right next to Hagley Park where we enjoyed several activities. The staff was well versed in the area and came with solutions to every question we had. The road noise did not bother us, and was only loud for a short amount of time on the weekend nights. Wifi was a little spotty in the room, but worked perfectly downstairs. Definitely would stay at this hotel again when visiting Christchurch.
4 out of 5
by Wayne

Good all round

Posted Dec 21, 2017 on Hotels
I always stay here when in Christchurch, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, plenty of parking, friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by David

Not what I expected

Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
Not what I expected, more of a motel feel. TV did not work without help & was told is a common issue. bathroom had a terrible odor from floor vent & I had to constantly return to front desk for assistance. No in room help guide.