Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Comfortable and spacious but extremely hot !

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, comfortable bed
Cons: Aircon !
We stayed here in the middle of winter and the heating seemed to be stuck on high. Tried using the Aircon but very noisy. Extremely hot inhallways etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Taieri

Used to be a nice hotel by the park

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Have stayed here several times.We were very disappointed to find the restaurant closed permanently when we arrived. The in house restaurant is the reason we choose this hotel over others.We feel this should have been mentioned on the web site.Also if you follow the instructions in the compendium for turning on the TV it will never work.this has been the case for over a year now
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I found the units rubbish bin had food waste in it shortly after check-in, so doubt the unit had been serviced properly. It was empty the following night so whoever serviced the room during my stay did a better job. Nice room just needs a little more attention with housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Clean and comfortable for a short stay

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: I really liked that they use refillable bottles for toiletries.
Cons: Maybe thicker glazing or heavier curtains on the windows might cut down the road noise?
A lot of rooms front on to the road, which makes for a fairly noisy night - the hotel is on the corner of two very busy roads. The room I had was very clean, really spacious, and the bed was comfy. I put the aircon on to provide some white noise, and that helped a bit. I'm not sure about the facilities as I pretty much slept there after a late flight and then got going early the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location and Very Clean

Posted May 31, 2017
Great staff, very clean, warm and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Central,clean,quiet.
Cons: Bedside light didn't work.
Nice hotel. Met our needs thank you. Clean, spacious,quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Roomy comfortable and close to Hagley Park.

Posted May 28, 2017
Very comfortable rooms with a wonderful large bed and kitchen amenities! Beautiful view across to Hagley Park with its beautiful autumn colours!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Very handy location

Posted May 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Room was brilliant, light, bright and large.
Cons: Customer service was ok, not bad but certainly not outstanding
Location: Very handy to both Westfield and Christchurch city
Great rooms and very handy to both the large Westfields and also the inner city of Christchurch via a stroll through Hagley Park and onto a tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Very pleasant & comfortable hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Warm & comfortable and convenient location. A couple of good restaurants just along the road (within walking distance)
Location: We had a car so were not too concerned about the location but found it convenient after touring around during the days.
Convenient location with lovely view over Hagley Park. As we got an upgrade not sure whether we would have had the view under original booking. We were next to main road (Riccarton Road) but noise not a problem. Easy process to book in & check out although a little confusing knowing where to park the car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Otago

Leisure Break

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Spacious room with some self catering facilities
Cons: Everything but particularly the maid service and room stocking/checking
Location: Hotel was on a very noisy and busy corner junction. It was quite a long walk to the City Centre but there were eateries and shops very close by.
Although the room was spacious and had some handy kitchen facilities the room had obviously not been checked prior to our arrival. The adjoining room door was left unlocked, the main room door would not lock from the inside, the heat pump and bathroom extractor fan did not work, bathroom bulb had blown, dishcloth and tea towel were missing, the phone had been taken out if the room, no clock, Internet was a nuisance to get into and kept snapping when my device was shut down, the only problem solving was that the adjoining door was locked for us. We had to go downstairs to reception to communicate with staff every time due to no telephone. The maid service merely changed towels and did nothing else. I would never pay for a hotel room upfront again on the website as this was probably the reason that we were landed with the worst room in the hotel. No compensation or gesture was given for our inconveniences.