Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet clean and warm

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Wotif
Friendly owners so helpful. Couldn't fault anything Close to where I needed to go
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hey Ya, Thanks for the feedback. it makes a big difference to our business so much appreciated. Hope to see you again some time soon Cheers Mark
5 out of 5
by Kevin M

Excellent accommodation

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very well equipped and comfortable. It made the last few days of our holiday extremely enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient location
Good central location - great craft beer bar across the road!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

.Excellent place to stay; clean, comfortable.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet!
Cons: Nothing!
We enjoyed our brief stay here. Bed was comfortable although a little 'roll together'. Good shower, good kitchen facilities. Walking distance to Hagley Park, Riccarton Mall and railway station. Plenty of restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Clean comfortable motel close to all amenities

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Very friendly staff. Motel clean and even though on busy road no traffic noise. Easy access to restaurants CBD and HorncastlexArens
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hi Gary Thanks for the review and sorry for the late reply i keep forgetting to check for reviews. hopefully see you again, Thank you Mark
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from North Canterbury

Handy as we hand meeting close by.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and tidy, and close for us to where we had to g. No road noise either.
Cons: Double glazing would be good and drapes a little more modern.
Location: Mall, hospital, and lots of restuarants
Room tidy and clean, bed comfortable. Great idea for the shampoo, body wash and hand wash, no fiddly cakes of soap. Only draw back is microwave only, so if cooking yourself very limited. Otherwise great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hi Jenny Thanks for the feedback, always great to hear others opinions and sorry for taking so long to reply. i forget to look for reviews... Cheers Mark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Very pleasant motel. Recommended. Easy to get to/from town & airport
5 out of 5
by AC from oz

great

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
great
4 out of 5
by Antoni from Hokitika

Business

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Hagley Park, city and shops. Staff were very pleasant.