Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian K.

Great trip

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Orbitz
My wife and I had a little difficulty finding the hotel, but once we arrived it was perfect. Danny was so gracious to us and we would definitely return. A very friendly family atmosphere with excellent care and service.
4 out of 5
by Leo from Alberta canada

Happy traveller

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Good place to stay, quiet with helpful people but very difficult to find. Good restaurant in the area you can walk to. Out of the hustle and bustle of La Spezia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by world business

Authentic Italian Experience

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on CheapTickets
Run by two brothers, who are very kind and helpful with area attractions. They went out of their way for us. Picturesque setting.
3 out of 5
by Elisabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rose Losinski

Posted Jun 15, 2012 on Hotels
The family was great. Very helpful. Room was immaculate. Woud stay there again. Lovely family run bed and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

La Spezia

Posted Oct 3, 2011 on Hotels
Lovely home with charming multi-lingual hosts, but some challenges with non English speaking care takers of this BandB.None the less, they were very helpful with travel plans and other needs. Excellent breakfast. Not as convenient as we were expecting for going to the Cinque Terre and a little tricky to find initially, but a beautiful and quiet neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Busselton AUS

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2011 on Hotels
we are backpacking and found this hotel amazing! The owners are such lovely people that did so much to help us with no hassles! Would defiantly stay there again in a heart beat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy

Lovely people, terrific value

Posted Aug 2, 2010 on HotelClub
Lovely people, terrific value and a true rural Italian experience - highly recommend this place, especially if you have a car. Angela, Cuono, Jon Paolo and Danny were most accommodating, given we arrived at midnight and were very tired and hungry. This is a lovely small hotel, but a bit out of the way. Although only 10 minutes by car from the centre of La Spezia, it is essentially in a little village (Ricco del Golfo) with limited transport options for tourists. Without a car it is a little isolated. However the hosts drove us in and out of town whenever we asked them. The rooms were large, the beds comfortable and the bathroom very clean and modern. Fortunately there are a couple of lovely small local restaurants within walking distance and we ate some of the best Italian food ever there. It is easy to get to the Cinque Terra itself, both by boat - highly recommended - and by train - cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexdrastico

schönes Familenhotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Ebookers
Sehr freundliche Gastgeber hilsbereit . Ca 10km von la Spezia sehr Ruhig
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Séjour de 5 nuits pour Cinque Terre.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Atmosphère convivial et cadre champêtre.
Cons: Insonorisation.
Location: La Spezia, Cinque Terre, et Pise plus loin...
B&B familial plutôt qu'hôtel. Particulièrement difficile à trouver si non équipé de GPS: ne se trouve pas dans la localité mais sur un hameau excentré sur la commune (en direction de Polverara...!). Avons tourné durant plus d'une heure et demie! Une fois trouvé l'établissement, une jolie maison familiale au milieu de la campagne (à 10 kms de La Spezia); accueil cordial de la part des deux frères très soucieux de nous rendre le séjour agréable. De bons conseils, échanges sympathiques. Très bons petits déjeuners, et chambre impeccable.