Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Beautiful secluded gem!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We booked the room last minute for an unexpected overnight stay. The host was very accommodating to our request for a late check in. The place is beautiful, quaint, comfortable. The host even went out of her way to find us a bottle of wine late at night when we arrived. Nice breakfast in the morning. Would definitely recommend this little hidden gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Host

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel has everything you need, the only thing is the location, it is a beautiful area but it's far, we had a good experience because the Owner was a great host and offered to pick up/drop off us at La Spezia Central Station EVERY DAY (Thank God, because taxis are €25 each way), otherwise you will need a car to reach the hotel.
5 out of 5
by CHAZA

Best property of the region

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely stunning property, very clean, topical house of the region, very cute and relaxing. We always go to big names chain hotels. And this one beat them all with it's character. Ones you are there you have to visit portovenere. It's the best of Italian riviera.
3 out of 5
by Laurie

Isolated

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
As the hotel said no parking, we had no car. It is a $25 Euro cab from LaSpezia train depot. Lovely setting however it is 15 min auto ride to town. Minimal bkfst at hotel and no food or drink service otherwise. Hotel Mgr speaks no English and is only person there. Minimal wifi svc in portions of building. Lovely spot to be totally alone and enjoy peace and quiet..otherwise find somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by stephen

A great find but hard to find

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great place when you out find it it took me just 2 hours and 5 chat with locals. In the end a very nice man jumped in his car and I followed him for 10 minutes up a very small road to the top of the hill. The owner could not have been nicer. Interesting place
5 out of 5
by Nikhil

Perfecto!!!!!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The best location to stay if you visit La Spezia or Cinque Terre with family. Located up on a hill top free from the hustle and bustles of Vehicular movements and the possibility to woke up to the live orchestra conducted by the Birds and the winds from the woods. The host is really a helpful lady and very caring. Things will be much easier if you have a Car as the location is situated on the top of an hill and public transport is not available after 6.30 PM from La Spezia. We arrived with out a car in the late night and found us very lucky to get help from the kind host who took her car out just to pick us up to the accommodation and also drove us local restaurant in La Spezia for the Dinner in the late night. Perfect place to spend a vacation.
1 out of 5
by Lucia from Montreal Canada

Never ever

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Never ever same hotel! False info, false advertizing, wrong address on booking confirmation, bad indications on the road, nobody to welcome you at reception, lost entire day on the area, had to relocalize in real time! Please refund!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended!

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Decent. Place to sleep. No frills. Private bathroom a + (apparently uncommon in the region)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great stay

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Great place to stay if you want to be exclusive. Lovely place and would stay there again . Wish the restraint was open and wifi was a bit stronger .
5 out of 5
by Evan from Lutz

For Adventurous Romantics

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Most memorable stay of our 4 week vacation. Will have a wealth of stories to share with friends. Reaching this location should only be attempted in daylight with a GPS and preferably a small car. Very rustic and romantic with great views. Roomy with modern baths cleverly and tastefully added. Breakfast was delicious and with a scenic overlook from the mountain through a window lined with flowers. Perfect place for the most adventurous romantic couple.