Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Useful for a base of operations

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The pool was nicely heated. The breakfasts were well stocked and had a nice variety of choices for a continental breakfast.
Cons: The carpeting was worn. The internet service provider should be dumped.
Location: The hotel was conveniently located for our visit to the area. Be advised to watch your speed carefully when driving through Cameron! ;0)
We had a mixed experience in our stay. On the plus side, the woman who managed the desk during the day was outstanding. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. On the minus side, the carpeting in the hallways needs an updating. The most frustrating part of our stay was the internet service. The WiFi connection was frustratingly slow. The ISP went out for most of the morning on one day. If this chain is trying to attract business customers, they need to upgrade the internet service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Paid $ 50 more booking through Expedia, didn't expect that!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Good location, nice community

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The hotel was ok but cost more than it should. Paved bike path, parks, lake & river near by. Great restaraunt in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Jul 19, 2015
This hotel is surprisingly clean for being an older hotel. Staff was not overly friendly but seemed to be doing a good job. Room was hot when we arrived and it took forever to cool down but other than that nice hotel and decent pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Made the wrong choice

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel was basically adequate, but for the cost we expected more than adequate. Had to have the guy at the front desk help us with the AC and even then it didn't cool off all that well. The breakfast was terrible and the woman working that morning was NOT friendly. We had a choice between AmericInn and Best Western, next time it'll be Best Western.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Nice, clean and friendly place to stay. Have stayed in every other hotel in town more than once. Tried this one and like it the best!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minong, WI

Nice atmosphere

Posted Sep 4, 2011
Only negative: very poor television reception!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Central Wisconsin

Our "go-to" place

Posted Jul 25, 2011
Always dependable. Breakfast little hard on low carb diets. Pool quiter cool??