Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Overpriced for what you get. Rooms are OK but a little updating. Not horrible but price was way to high for what you actually get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. No coffee in town on Sunday's.
3 out of 5
by Carissa

Good if you only want to rest your head.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed when the staff was eating/cleaning up the breakfast 30 minutes before the breakfast hour closed. The remaining food was cold and they did nothing for my family and I when we left hungry. The front desk staff was not friendly towards us either. If all you want is a clean room, than this hotel is an ok place to stay. If you look forward to warm and welcoming staff, and the amenities, pick somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by amy from Mountain Iron

Great hotel for the price

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, very nice rooms for the money. Nice pool area too! Great breakfast in the morning!
5 out of 5
by Scott

Great hotel.

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stay here everywhere for deer hunting Great staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Rice Lake

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel was very nice and in the morning they talked and played with my daughter while we were putting together her breakfast. The rooms were clean and the pool was a nice temperature.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Useful for a base of operations

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The pool was nicely heated. The breakfasts were well stocked and had a nice variety of choices for a continental breakfast.
Cons: The carpeting was worn. The internet service provider should be dumped.
Location: The hotel was conveniently located for our visit to the area. Be advised to watch your speed carefully when driving through Cameron! ;0)
We had a mixed experience in our stay. On the plus side, the woman who managed the desk during the day was outstanding. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. On the minus side, the carpeting in the hallways needs an updating. The most frustrating part of our stay was the internet service. The WiFi connection was frustratingly slow. The ISP went out for most of the morning on one day. If this chain is trying to attract business customers, they need to upgrade the internet service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Paid $ 50 more booking through Expedia, didn't expect that!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Good location, nice community

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The hotel was ok but cost more than it should. Paved bike path, parks, lake & river near by. Great restaraunt in walking distance.