Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Advertised inaccurately!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Chose a hotel with pool and lounge. Neither were available for use to customers due to staffing! That's why we chose that hotel...poor customer service! Never would recommend or stay there. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Very clean, quiet place to stay. Would def stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota,USA

Almost a bad night, but got lucky

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Log cabin style look.
Cons: House keeping needs to be supervised better.
The original room we booked online was one of the outside rooms not attached to the main building. Upon first entering the room and inspecting we found it too dirty to stay. Dog hair on the sheets, cob webs in the bathroom, and pop splatter on the night stand. Went back to the desk, explained the situation, and was given the last room available instead. That room, inside the main hotel, was clean and nice. We had a lucky break that night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, N.C.

In route to my destination

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Cons: Breakfast sucked. We went to McDonalds.
Location: Nothing really walkable.
O.K. Not the greatest location. I was surprised that breakfast was so lousy. Actually went to McDonalds. That's not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: close to where we were going
Cons: better breakfast,
Not happy with Expedia. When we got to the hotel our room was not booked as was stated by Expedia. Thankfully they had a room available but it cost us $166.50 instead of the $141.54 quoted on itinerary # 7120576012187 by Expedia. I doubt that I will ever use Expedia again to book a hotel/motel. Very disappointed by your service. Is it possible to be reimbursed for the $24.96 extra that we paid? The hotel was satisfactory
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in remote location.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice pool area.
Cons: Add protein to the breakfast and better tasting juice.
Hotel was clean, beds small. Good breakfast although it was all carbs. Good size pool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel HORRIBLE management. .. for now.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The current manager Don is horrible. . Extremely rude to his staff and customers.. he is a money hungry guy and just a mean person... however, there is new management buying him out who are extremely nice, very accomadating, and very pleasant to talk with. I would recommend this hotel however as soon as don hits the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The whirlpool looked dirty. The water was clean, but the steps and ledges needed to be scrubbed. They were brown & should've been light blue. Not a very inviting sight. The next day when we checked out, we asked for a receipt. We were told we couldn't get one because we booked through Expedia. We would have to call Expedia & get one since they (hotel staff) didn't know how much Expedia charged. What? We have been booking hotel stays through Expedia for years & never had this problem. It was a very frustrating exchange between us and the desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Stopped on trip to Ontario fishing. Clean and warm; just what was needed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pam from superior wi

Looks are deceiving

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Looks a lot nicer on the outside than the inside....