Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Advertised inaccurately!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Chose a hotel with pool and lounge. Neither were available for use to customers due to staffing! That's why we chose that hotel...poor customer service! Never would recommend or stay there. :(
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Rice Lake

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hot tub wasn't working and we were put in rooms that required us to walk OUTSIDE to get to/from pool. The whole reason we were there was to enjoy the pool and hot tub. NOT what we expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Very clean, quiet place to stay. Would def stay again.
4 out of 5
by Mitchell from North Branch MN

Nice basic hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice basic hotel. Needs cable channels and could use some upgraded linen but overall a nice hotel for the price
2 out of 5
by Al

Don't do it

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
As Better Davis once said, "what a dump". Looked more like you should be paying by the hour. Used cups left in room, TV didn't work second day, free breakfast was a joke. Try replacing the dirty carpet, and the cracked linoleum in the bathroom. The only thing this place had going for it was the very friendly young lady who checked me in.
4 out of 5
by vanessa from St paul, MN

Decent hotel with super service

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Room was pretty standard- we asked to move from a drive up room, we thought they were dark, didn't make sense for us as our group was all in the main hotel. Great pool, wonderful service, nice loft and entrench area to gather
3 out of 5
by Deanna from Chicago

Decent

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Fine for what we were doing, but the room wasn't great (we were on a wing, not in the main building). Staff was fantastic though, very helpful/accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Mary lou from Wisconsin

Nice place.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Beautiful lobby area. Large pool and hot tub room. Very clean. Beds comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota,USA

Almost a bad night, but got lucky

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Log cabin style look.
Cons: House keeping needs to be supervised better.
The original room we booked online was one of the outside rooms not attached to the main building. Upon first entering the room and inspecting we found it too dirty to stay. Dog hair on the sheets, cob webs in the bathroom, and pop splatter on the night stand. Went back to the desk, explained the situation, and was given the last room available instead. That room, inside the main hotel, was clean and nice. We had a lucky break that night.