Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grantsburg, WI

We've stayed in this Best Western before....

Posted Mar 29, 2018
and continue to like this motel. This time especially, the desk clerk(s)/all around help were especially helpful and pleasant. We wanted a beer in our room and they willingly opened the lounge to us before regular lounge hours, so we enjoyed a cold beer in frosted mugs before going to a great restaurant Lehman's a short-walk-away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 20, 2018
There's no pool for kids--not real kid friendly. Great place for couples or singles to enjoy a nice quiet night out without ROUDY party animals. Nice location for shopping, restaurants, movies and casinos, "oh!" fishing,too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a great price.

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Staff was extremely nice and helpful. One of the cleanest rooms I have stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartland WI

last minute lodging for Birkie weekend

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Quite and older BW but good value. Hot tub was great for sore legs. About 40 minute drive to Birkie. Local Italian restaurant, Drags, delivered a delicious meal at 9:30 pm to my room. Only complaint was the icy parking lot, they need to hire a salt service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Attention to detail

Posted Jan 28, 2018
My mother and I recently spent a night here while in town for a funeral and we were very touched by the staff's attention to detail. They went out of their way to make sure we got into our room when the key didn't work and to get us a slightly later checkout due to the timing of the funeral. The room was clean and comfortable and the morning coffee was good. The free breakfast consisted of bakery quality bread, muffins and sweet rolls. I was surprised by choices of toppings at the yogurt and granola bar. They also served oatmeal and other dry cereals as well as a very inviting waffle station. I would just add that a few boiled eggs and some cheeses would have made a nice addition to the carb fest. The hotel is located on the edge of town close to the mall and some good restaurants. I was very happy we decided to stay there.
5 out of 5
by laurel f.

Highly recommended!

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
Have stayed at BW Rice Lake a few times. You cannot go wrong here. Friendly staff, excellent accommodations, all at a very affordable rate. Icing on the cake there is a great supper club across the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Not sure if it's a family that takes care of it but they are on the ball. Room was a nice size and bathroom had place to put your stuff.
4 out of 5
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brady

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and the room was nice for the price. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel staff were very helpful and polite. The breakfast room was clean and nicely decorated. The choices of good was good.