Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
It was a fine 2.5 star hotel. Breakfast was provided so that was nice. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in Rice Lake

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, Staff
Cons: Parking lot had some ice but it froze that day so it wasn't neglected or anything.
Obviously, not a ton of options in this area but the Best Western provided a comfortable place to stay. A staff member ran out to open the door when I got in, room was clean, and the breakfast was fantastic. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Nice stay in Rice Lake

Posted Oct 26, 2015
We were totally satisfied. And than some! and thanks some more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We'll be back!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in a suite with a jetted tub. The suite was nicer and more up to date than we expected and very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. The bed was very comfortable as well. We love that it's walking distance to the supper club. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The rooms stink and the bedding is dirty.

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
As soon as I opened the door to the room, the smell was like a kick in the face. The room was relatively modern, but there is no way that the bedding had been washed. I turned the bed back and found that the quilt was the cause of the smell. The bedding looked as though it had been slept in and hadn't been changed. A colleague had a second room, and her complaint was the same.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by andre from west greenwich, RI

decent older hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
older decent hotel. Room was large but some of the furnishings were older, the tv was small and not great, the breakfast was okay. Nice hot tub, but they filled in the indoor pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy from California

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, friendly staff...I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mark from Bloomington

Excellent experience.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Clean rooms and facilities. Quiet hotel, even on a weekend. The staff was outstanding! Friendly greetings, all needs met, offers of additional help with luggage or anything else I needed. Even housekeeping offered to help with luggage. Doors were held open. The one person attending to the continental breakfast area was in constant motion assisting anyone who needed help, cleaning and stocking the food area and cleaning and prepping tables and chairs for the next guest. The place was spotless. There was no "I'll do that later" with this staff. The service was what you would expect at a five star premier facility in a major city. It is nice to see a team where everyone took pride in their jobs. All this in a nice little town in Wisconsin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morton Grove, IL

Strongly recommend this hotel!

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: everything!
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: We were just there for the night so we really didn't do any exploring. But driving thru Rice Lake, I thought it looked like a place I'd love to visit!
Staff was welcoming, knowledgeable, and helpful. Rooms and hot tub clean and comfortable. The king size bed was sooo comfortable. The hot tub was the perfect temperature and the jets were awesome! The complimentary breakfast was also superb. We'll definitely be staying here again!