Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great Value in Rice Lake

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Staff went above and beyond and the rooms were very clean. Would definitely recommend to anyone passing through the Rice Lake area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baraboo, WI

Clean room but worst bed ever!

Posted Jun 17, 2018
We love BW hotels but this particular hotel had the worst bed ever of all the hotels we stayed at. You could feel every spring. Needless to say we tossed and turned all night and barely got any sleep. The breakfast in the morning was not satisfactory either compared to others we stayed at. We’ll choose elsewhere next time in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Loved having someone there who opened the doors for us when we arrived and smiled. All staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2018
Very friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2018
Tom and Chelsea were great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2018
very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grantsburg, WI

We've stayed in this Best Western before....

Posted Mar 29, 2018
and continue to like this motel. This time especially, the desk clerk(s)/all around help were especially helpful and pleasant. We wanted a beer in our room and they willingly opened the lounge to us before regular lounge hours, so we enjoyed a cold beer in frosted mugs before going to a great restaurant Lehman's a short-walk-away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 20, 2018
There's no pool for kids--not real kid friendly. Great place for couples or singles to enjoy a nice quiet night out without ROUDY party animals. Nice location for shopping, restaurants, movies and casinos, "oh!" fishing,too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a great price.

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Staff was extremely nice and helpful. One of the cleanest rooms I have stayed in.