Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean rooms, worth the money!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I stayed here for 1 night and I had a great experience. Rooms were clean, staff was nice and cooperative, ample parking space, have may restaurants close by. Jigisha at the front desk was very welcoming and polite. Breakfast could have been better, but I'm not complaining considering the other things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Good location. They accept pets! Bathroom could use renovation. , it was run down. Towels could be better quality. Not bad for the price. Breakfast was ok. Staff was friendly,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lots of restaurants close by.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Mostly the location.
Cons: The room could use some TLC. Some paint touch-up would go a long way. The bathroom could use some elbow grease in the cleaning.
Location: Was there to visit family close by. no time to explore.
Located in a great area - shopping, eating, all close by. gas station, grocery store, within walking distance. Breakfast was included. The room was acceptable - had microwave and refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbury, MN

Worked great for us

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This is a great no frills hotel in Rice Lake, Wisconsin. While there are "nicer" places to stay, you can't beat the price for this place. The beds were very comfy and having the mini-fridge in the room is a great addition. It would be nice if the breakfast was served past 9am on the weekends however.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was ok but comforter on beds smelled awful

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Easy check in nice staff. Beds should be cleaned Better. Top blankets smelled of feces
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from holmen,wi

Super 8

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Merely just a place to sleep and get out. Hotel allows pets and our room reaked of urine. Bathroom tub had no plug and ceiling tiles were disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Just needed a place to sleep coming home from fishing just stopped and slept
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Needs better maintenance.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Nice location, friendly staff, comfortable bed.
Cons: Maintenance.
Location: Excellent location. Next door to great family restaurant. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.
Mold around edge of bathtub. Needs to be cleaned and re-caulked. Clock radio didn't work. Parking lot needs to be repaved. Everything else was okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Straight out of a horror movie

Posted Jul 10, 2017
They had what looked like pee and blood stains on their sheets. Also ash from cigerates all over the beds. There were bed bugs on the bed and when we complained the staff accused us of bringing in the bed bugs and putting stains on the sheets. Gary the person up front then said he would give me my money back but then saw it was through Expedia and said I would have to call them. Expedia called them to confirm and they said I stayed both days and didn't complain so they won't give me my money back. Never go here ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Just what you want in a hotel. Close to shopping and food didn't have anything go wrong and it was very neat and quiet excellent place.