Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Room was quiet and comfy. Great location. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I want to say a huge thanks to Ms Charlotte for going above and beyond for me during my stay at the hotel. Thanks again - Ms Akpabio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Comfortable quiet hotel near UT Dallas

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly welcome of front desk staff and Bistro breakfast (included in room rate) that was made to order.
One night stay for visit to UT Dallas. King room with sofa bed was comfortable for 2 adults and 17 year old son. Walked across the parking lot to adjacent Chilli's Restaurant for dinner. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Good rate for the stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice pool right outside the room sliding glass door. The breakfast that was included in the room rate was delicious and filling and served very quickly. Staff was friendly and professional. Coffee provided in the room with a coffee maker. Marvelous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott Spring Valley

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Chilis
Room was not clean upon arrival, not impressed with facility at all. Seemed like an older facility that got renovated, however there were still signs that it was outdated (such as shower, etc). Did not seem up to the Marriott standard. However, staff was very kind!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Good & Bad

Posted Jul 25, 2017
No name on the front of the hotel; a little confusion from the road side. Nice room, very comfortable bed, staff pleasant. Our issue was the paper thin walls. Not enough sound insulation with normal talk. Party in the room next to us. Called the front desk 3x for help. Offered to move us but we were in bed. We were the quiet ones. Noise at the pool was loud in the room; we were on the inside courtyard but not close to the pool. Our next stay in Richardson will be back at the Marriot on Campbell.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Norma

Marriott courtyard stay, Richardson

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Room was very comfortable and pretty.
4 out of 5
by billy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels