Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I want to say a huge thanks to Ms Charlotte for going above and beyond for me during my stay at the hotel. Thanks again - Ms Akpabio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Comfortable quiet hotel near UT Dallas

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly welcome of front desk staff and Bistro breakfast (included in room rate) that was made to order.
One night stay for visit to UT Dallas. King room with sofa bed was comfortable for 2 adults and 17 year old son. Walked across the parking lot to adjacent Chilli's Restaurant for dinner. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Good rate for the stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice pool right outside the room sliding glass door. The breakfast that was included in the room rate was delicious and filling and served very quickly. Staff was friendly and professional. Coffee provided in the room with a coffee maker. Marvelous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott Spring Valley

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Chilis
Room was not clean upon arrival, not impressed with facility at all. Seemed like an older facility that got renovated, however there were still signs that it was outdated (such as shower, etc). Did not seem up to the Marriott standard. However, staff was very kind!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Good & Bad

Posted Jul 25, 2017
No name on the front of the hotel; a little confusion from the road side. Nice room, very comfortable bed, staff pleasant. Our issue was the paper thin walls. Not enough sound insulation with normal talk. Party in the room next to us. Called the front desk 3x for help. Offered to move us but we were in bed. We were the quiet ones. Noise at the pool was loud in the room; we were on the inside courtyard but not close to the pool. Our next stay in Richardson will be back at the Marriot on Campbell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Nice quiet

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Good and will go back I like the Location not he'd to find
3 out of 5
by diana

lousy check in process ruined my stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
First time in a long time I stayed in a courtyard and the service checking in was a miserable experience I don't care to repeat. It still bothered me the next morning so I went to find a manager sat morning and was told no management on duty until Monday. The room itself rates a 3 for style. And cleanliness rates a easy 4 going on 5. The food u order and pay per option. I thought I was getting a spread like Springhill and most other hotels offer. Other than paying too much for breakfast, it tasted good so it rates a 4.
5 out of 5
by April

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer Service is lacking

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great. The room smelled clean, the bathroom wasn't clean, it was quiet. Only complaint about the room would be that the air conditioner needs to stay on. The fan kicking on/off wakes people up at night. Other than that? Perfect for what's we needed. On the other hand, your night manager wasn't a nightmare. She was incredibly rude to my fiancé and his brother during our check in. She was rude to me when I asked about the additional pillows I had requested on my reservation. She was rude when my fiancé's brother tried to buy snacks. She was just miserable to deal with. I understand that it was late (after midnight) when we arrived. But that doesn't mean that you don't need to be polite and offer good customer service. Honestly, just based on her attitude alone, I am tempted not to stay here again. Customer service is king.
5 out of 5
by Howard from Texas

nice stay

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
nice