Ratings based on 1,299 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Perfect

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Everything was very nice! My experience was great and I will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas tx

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The location and staff
Cons: More comfortable mattress.
Location: The location isn't in a bad area. Their are a few food places in a 5 mile range.
DoubleTree by Hilton Dallas - Richardson was a nice stay for my friend and I.The room and bathroom was clean. Check in was easy. The staff was also nice during my check in and checkout. For the price I paid I don't have anything to complain about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis,TN

Nice exterior but out dated

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Checking in was slow at the Double Tree Hilton Richardson in Dallas and 1 female rep. was rude to a small kid that sneezed. Had it been my kids I would have made a scene. The room was outdated and air vents were nasty. Tissue rolls were very low and no door seal so we heard other guests throughout the night. With a few changes this hotel can be a lot better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richardson Dallas

old

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Small bathroom, full beds no comfortable for two
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable beds and pillows, rooms very clean and tidy. Hotel staff from front desk to housekeeping very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Hard copies about the hotel facilities, amenities and maps locating ice/vending machines, in room would have been nice. Prefer hand held shower heads.
Location: Didn't do much sightseeing, had other responsibilities to attend to. But was able to find plenty of quilt shops in the surrounding area.
Enjoyed the in hotel restaurant for breakfast each morning. Good variety and very tasty food. In room service also excellent. Great beds and pillows, slept well all seven nights. Would have preferred a hand held shower head but water pressure was fine. Only real negative was not the hotels fault, but other guests who let there noisy children roam the halls at midnight and later. However security was prompt in handling my complaint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Stayed on 3rd floor. Pillows were terrible. Air conditioning never did cool the room down. No mini fridge or microwave. Price did not reflect the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Get-a-Way

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Beautiful quick romantic getaway. Check in was fast, employees were friendly & went beyond expectations w/ customer service. Housekeeping was respectful of the do not disturb sign. Husband said the bed was comfortable but I disagree fluffy pillows, soft sheets, mattress was firm enough but room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Megan

It was pretty good!!

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good until we asked for more towels. It took them 30 minutes to even contact us back. My boyfriend had to go downstairs to get it and they said they were out of washcloths so he had to use a big towel to shower with.
5 out of 5
by Rose Ann

Amazing

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful inside and out . Extremely nice people ! The complimentary cookies were amazing !
2 out of 5
by Richunda Wilson from Double Tree Dallas

Double Tree

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff overall was AWESOME!!!! Khan, Kaitlyn, and the over night clerk, I forgot his name. All were friendly. Excellent service but the air conditioning in my room was awful.