Ratings based on 1,281 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richardson Dallas

old

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Small bathroom, full beds no comfortable for two
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable beds and pillows, rooms very clean and tidy. Hotel staff from front desk to housekeeping very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Hard copies about the hotel facilities, amenities and maps locating ice/vending machines, in room would have been nice. Prefer hand held shower heads.
Location: Didn't do much sightseeing, had other responsibilities to attend to. But was able to find plenty of quilt shops in the surrounding area.
Enjoyed the in hotel restaurant for breakfast each morning. Good variety and very tasty food. In room service also excellent. Great beds and pillows, slept well all seven nights. Would have preferred a hand held shower head but water pressure was fine. Only real negative was not the hotels fault, but other guests who let there noisy children roam the halls at midnight and later. However security was prompt in handling my complaint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Stayed on 3rd floor. Pillows were terrible. Air conditioning never did cool the room down. No mini fridge or microwave. Price did not reflect the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Get-a-Way

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Beautiful quick romantic getaway. Check in was fast, employees were friendly & went beyond expectations w/ customer service. Housekeeping was respectful of the do not disturb sign. Husband said the bed was comfortable but I disagree fluffy pillows, soft sheets, mattress was firm enough but room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very nice hotel I was a little hesitant about booking with! I was very please the room was bigger than the picture showed which was great.
2 out of 5
by Steven

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Too many complications and extra fees charged for no reason.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location not so great rooms

Posted May 18, 2017
The lighting in the bathrooms was HORRIBLE! Air conditioning was not functioning well. The reservation I made was for a king size bed and I ended up with 2 doubles and a handicap accessible room. Bar and restaurant were good. I would pick a different hotel if I have to make this trip again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An older facility in very good shape.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The Doubletree is showing it's age, but it is well kept, clean and really friendly staff. By age, I mean that you can tell it was built when rooms were smaller, especially the restroom. More recent facilities have spacious quarters. An example is most comparable facilities offer two queens, but they have two full beds. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,AZ

Central to restaurants

Posted May 13, 2017
Very polite staff, excellent accommodations, spotless hotel
4 out of 5
by Charnequa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels