Ratings based on 1,339 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Best hotel I've stayed at. Friendly employees and very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Someone broke out the driver's side window of my BMW in the front parking lot and stole my radar detector. Parked under a big light near the adjacent bank. The police officer that came out told me this was a regular occurrence at this hotel. Maybe the hotel should put some cameras in and have a security officer in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel, close to highway.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Friendly staff, welcome gift, clean room, easy in out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Fernanda Sifuentes, Hotel Management
We just wanted to personally thank you for completing our on-line survey and providing us with such high marks. We look forward to your return to our property. If there is anything that we can do for you on future stays with us to make your stay even more perfect, please do not hesitate to let us know so that we may take care of your needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Good location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great location. I booked a room with king size bed but they give two queen size beds in my room. I was promised a coupon I didn’t get and they asked me to checkout at 12:00 when my flight was late in the afternoon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn Park, MN

Horrible To stay at

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I booked a King size bed but when I arrived at the Hotel, I was given two little babies bed for the King size bed I paid for. The Hotel staffs were not helpful. They were bad to speak to and I will not recommend this Hotel to anything period.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Great location and best breakfast buffet in town.
I was there threee days. Maid did not refill the coffee condiments those two days. On first day, two elevators were stuck and it took forever to use them. They were in good use on the other days. I know these are knit picky, but just saying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Noisy room and no sound proof

Posted Oct 9, 2017
U will always listen to the next rooms talking... couldnt get ro sleep before 10 pm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richardson, Tx

Nice room convenient location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Hotel room was very nice, staff very friendly, breakfast was very good, but a few troublesome annoyances: 1. Took a long time to check in due to the staff person not being able to find Expedia virtual credit card 2. Couldn't get a cup of coffee in the afternoon 3. Restaurant only open for breakfast, lunch was available but had to eat in lobby, took 45 min to get served despite being the only customer eating, and food was not fresh
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land

Queen size beds are small

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The place is clean and neat.
Cons: They should improve their bed size.
Queen size beds are small. I was told all their beds are like that. we were staying on fifth floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Perfect

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Everything was very nice! My experience was great and I will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing The DoubleTree By Hilton Dallas / Richardson. We just wanted to personally thank you for completing our on-line survey and providing us with such high marks. We look forward to your return to our property. If there is anything that we can do for you on future stays with us to make your stay even more perfect, please do not hesitate to let us know so that we may take care of your needs.