Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Clean and comfortable and close to UT Dallas

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Very nice hotel, great location. We did experience issues with the breakfast service, there was only one server working who could not keep up with the number of diners. All tables were dirty, could not get cutlery. Second time I stayed in 2 months and the room A/C didn’t work properly, need to have a better maintenance plan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Everything great... Except the A/C

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Couldn't figure how to make the A/C work. Even on "High" the system was barely blowing air, making impossible to heat or cool the room correctly. It was either too hot or too cold (since between day and night we were having 30 degrees difference). All the rest was great service and very nice setup!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Nice and clean

Posted Oct 14, 2017
It was a nice hotel that has been remodeled in the last few years. Great for a quick work overnight trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Hotel was nice. Room was spacious and clean. Only complaint was that I heard a dripping type noise all night. Not sure where it was coming from. Wasn't in the restroom. I left early for a seminar so I didn't try breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It was exactly what we were hoping the hotei would be like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Good location for transportation and restraunts are close. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by brenda, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. We look forward to having you back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, Texas

Very Disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Dinner was good.
Cons: The front desk staff at 3:30 were not welcoming nor did they seem interested in any issues I had.
Location: The location was easy to get to. Close to many places if you are wanting to go out.
I booked this for our honeymoon night. I was not informed upon arrival that the hot tub was out of service. This was the main reason I chose this hotel, the indoor pool and hot tub. The bar nor restaurant open until 5:00 pm. Ok, I arrived early so I could surprise my husband and had to run to the store. The staff also failed to mention that the cable was not working. So nothing to do for two hours waiting. The front desk staff were not welcoming. Our room was also located next to the laundry room which had a loud noise coming from it. Finally about 10:30 I had to change rooms. I will say that Tameka did everything she could to make up for these issues the best she was allowed. Bryan in maintenance was also great. When we checked out around 11 the next morning the cable still wasn't working nor was the hot tub. Extremely disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Brenda, Hotel Management
I want to apologize for any problems you encountered. I have met with the General Manager and discussed each issue. He is meeting with all departments and will do an investigation and also make sure it is corrected. We wish you congratulations and thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Air conditioning system needs improvement. Difficult to tell if air conditioning is on or not. Control pad is too hard to see and read. System is too quiet and you never know if it is working or not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I have let Engineering and the General Manager know your issues and they will be looking into it. I apologize for any inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Donna

Would not recommend this hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
First room smelt really bad and had cigarette burns all over the carpet even though this is a smoke free hotel. They did give us another room, but the vents on the ceiling in this room had a black area around them. The room was hot and took most of the night to cool off and we could hear someone in the room next to us snoring loudly all night.