Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pleasant staff, clean rooms, and tasty continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the work out facility.
Cons: Would love to have a place to practice yoga.
Convenient location, restaurants are in walking distance. I can go most of places with almost the same amount of time. Access to freeway is super easy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Up to Hyatt Place Normal Standards

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff were friendly.
Cons: Room cleanliness and maintenance. Security procedures used by housekeeping staff.
Stayed at the hotel for a visit to family in the Dallas area. I have visited several different Hyatt Place locations and have been impressed each time up to now. Although the overall facility condition and lobby cleanliness was excellent, the condition of my room was very disappointing in regards to overall maintenance and cleanliness. The shower had visible mold in it and the ceiling above my bed had obvious water damage. Also - as we were returning to our room one afternoon, there were multiple room doors which had been blocked open. It appeared that the housekeeping staff had done this while they were cleaning the rooms (the cart was in the hallway) - however, no one was in the hallway, so the open rooms could have been easily entered by anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Location: Very convenient to shopping at Fire Wheel
It was a nice place and convenient to Fire Wheel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and close to everything

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We have stayed here twice now to be close to medical facilities . Beautiful big rooms and has the best breakfast !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Family Friendly, Clean, & Inviting!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This hotel is a great central location to the surrounding cities. The staff, pool, beds, LINENS, hot water, television size, house keeping, breakfast, and safety are all rated A+! Within walking distance you will find access to food, and other businesses that will occupy your time such as a nail shop. I would definitely stay here again for business or pleasure. This hotel is truly an acceptable place to stay for any length of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Very nice hotel close to stores and restaurants

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Had to ask to be moved the first night due to yipping dog in next room. Desk clerk was prompt and most helpful in getting us another room. Very polite too.we were most impressed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean. Spacious rooms n friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from san antonio

Hotel staff very professional and very friendly.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Hotel was very nice. Would definitely recommend it to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Garland

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Decor was modern and staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: Firmer pillows and new A/C units, please.
Location: We were there for a funeral, so unless you want to know what's happening at the First United Methodist Church, we can't provide anything further.
Overall, the hotel looked very nice, and the staff was extremely friendly, plus we liked the free breakfast and WiFi. But the room was "meh". Why is it Hyatt always has such terrible pillows? They are not really pillows...I think they are sheets rolled up to look like a pillow. Please buy some firmer pillows so we can get some sleep. And the room temperature was terrible. We were hot or cold, but never in between. Please upgrade to better wall A/C units, because the 1990s models are loud and very inefficient.