Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Always a pleasant stay with Hyatt

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Clean and spacious room. Helpful staff. Friendly welcoming area (with apples and water). Excellent breakfast choice. Always a pleasant experience with Hyatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Quiet, clean good service, Didn't have any problems with anything, would recommend there are restaurants around and stores like Walmart, Target Sams club and other stores if you want to shop. Also Fire Wheel Mall like 6 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Great proximity for me

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: Happy Hour for guests
Location: Plenty of food and shopping plus it's right off the highway.
I enjoyed my stay. The staff were very friendly. My room was cleaned everyday. We were able to get fresh towels without any fuss. The ONLY downside is that the hotel does not offer a happy hour for its guest. However, having free breakfast is definitely a bonus. I will definitely stay again when ever I visit my friend in Garland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garland tx

Very Nice

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Room was clean Bed and pillows were very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Great hotel, well located.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I was in the DFW on business. Hotel is well located off the PGBT at a great price. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location is great. Staff was very friendly and hhelpful. Did have problem with housekeeping not making bed up or relacing water glasses towels etc. Have not had this issue on other stays. Desk was very fast to have this corrected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staff issues

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfy beds.
Cons: Staff, definitely the overnight staff
We stayed at the hotel for a weekend for a wedding in town. Hotel was very nice and clean. Most of the staff was great but I had so many issues with their attitude. They had one luggage cart, every time I called to ask for one, they said it was unavailable. We were on the 6th floor and they watched us struggle to carry the stuff up. NO one offered to help. I finally had to yell at someone to get one sent to our rooms when checking out. The night staff was so rude. Our cards got deactivated so I asked my brother to get a new one, she refused because the room wasn't in his name. My aunt rented 10 rooms under her name for the wedding, Did they expect her to come all the way from her house to authorize a new card? IT was ridiculous. Lovely hotel but I will try somewhere else next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!$

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great stay & excellent location. A very Good morning breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very pleasant hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and clean. The only slight deficiency was not enough tables at breakfast. The food was great, but it was rather crowded. I definitely highly recommend this hotel and hopefully staying here on our next visit to Dallas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Very pleasant staff and very helpful. Close to restaurants and shopping.