Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Massachusetts

Comforting

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The Ambience
Cons: None
Location: Good eating locations
Friendly staff and a comforting experience. Picture friendly environment
4 out of 5
by Lynn

Nice and Comfy

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and comfy. The only negative for me is the elevators are slow- for such a big hotel I think they should have more elevators.
5 out of 5
by Mardy

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great food and coke air conditioning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted May 7, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Great hotel, comfortable stay, could not ask for a better accomodations
5 out of 5
by Amit

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff and location.
1 out of 5
by tiffany richard

Awful

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
I had a horrible experience, from customer service, to the food was awful.. I'm a Marriott rewards member, and I have never in my life seen poor customer service, staff not willing to help.. the hotel is suppose to under renovation, I was in a executive suite, and it was horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 bed for 5 people???

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: It was a very pretty hotel.
Cons: Honor the reservations.
Location: Mostly new construction around the hotel.
My wife and 3 young kiddos arrived at a very nice and inviting hotel lobby. We tried to check into our two queen and a roll away room. The desk clerk told us that there are no room guarantees on Expedia and that we would have to make due with a single king size bed. It took some doing but the clerk finally agreed to supply another room with a king bed. The rooms were not adjoining so I took a king and one kiddo, my wife took 1 king and a kiddo and the youngest slpet in the roll away. If you've ever been on a trip with three kids, you know the challenges keeping everything under control in 1 room. Imagine splitting it up into two rooms... It was a lot of work. We got settled into the room and headed down to the pool only to find out it was closed for remodeling. 3 disappointed kids... The hotel did give us a second bed and I appreciate that. They put up some resistance but we were tired and pushed back to get that we paid for. Overall, the stay was pleasant but the closed pool and the room mixup was disappointing. The only reason we stayed there was that we were meeting others there for a sports event. Turned out the hotel tried the same one bed trick on them and they went to the Holiday Inn down the road. The clerk mentioned to me that that the Expedia rate was a really low. I can't help but think the hotel sold our 3 bed room at a higher rate and tried to force us out or into one bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
It was a nice and a lovely hotel. The room was spacious with a nice view from 7th floor. The parking was free for all the guests which can be parked in the parking garage. Customer service was the best !! Will definitely stay in this hotel when I travel next time to Richardson.
5 out of 5
by Sue

Great place to stay if you're working

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
It's a nice property, nice gym, restaruant is good. I was there for work so it was convenient, but there is NOTHING else around there. Not even a restaurant within walking distance.