Ratings based on 2,123 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: I loved the friendliness of the staff, and the appearance of the room.
Cons: I have no recommendations for improvements.
Location: The location is north of Dallas, just off Highway 75, allowing you an easy drive into downtown Dallas.
The hotel is very clean and modern, is located in a quiet and safe area north of Dallas. The breakfast was very good, and the people at the front desk went above and beyond to help us with parking information for the Cowboys game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hornbeck, LA

Easy access, friendly staff, comfy bed

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Extremely comfortable bed and pillows, plus the chamomile tea, made for a very restful night. Check-in and out employees were super friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Bathroom was clean, but tub/shower combo is pretty outdated by today’s standards. My only complaint had to do with breakfast — many of the items were out when I went down and I didn’t have time for them to be restocked, so I ended up eating only a bagel. Also looked like the sausage gravy was more sausage than gravy. Overall, a great stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Easy access to freeway

Posted Jan 11, 2018
My room was not completely clean by housekeeping. There are dirst around the counters and the plastic bag that I used for puting ice never got change since the day I got there until the day left for 6 nights. Also the ice michane was brokedown. I have to come to the first floor to get my ice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Non Smoking
Bad communication between hotel and Expedia. Reservation was completed by Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Service was friendly and helpful. Got there to late for restaurants and room service. Luckily they had a small store their with microwave pizza and a microwave in the room. Was delicious! Room was clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

A few minor issues but otherwise good

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The room was comfortable, but not fancy. The bathroom showed age with rusty door hinges and an outdated looking vanity. Only one soap, so you have to use your hand soap bar for a shower if you didn’t bring your own. The room has a tv, one-cup coffee maker, microwave, and mini fridge. My mini fridge ticked/knocked noises. I had to have the desk person come down and unplug it to make it stop. The bed was comfortable. My room has two double beds. The pillows are very soft- almost too soft for any support. Breakfast was waffles, bacon, eggs, cereal, yogurt, bagels with a toaster oven, over ripe bananas, juice and coffee. I would stay again if the price was as good as this stay for me. It wasn’t perfect, but after reading the reviews of area hotels, this seems like the better choice among many mediocre mid-grade hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Very nice and clean. Close to everything.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: The room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to good shopping and food locations
Very good. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Great value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not terrible, but nothing exciting.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Booked this hotel for a one night stay for a New Year's trip. Decided to give it a shot because the ratings weren't awful and Expedia offered me a deal. Booked a room with one king size bed. Arriving at the hotel, both inside and out, first impression was that it is not as nice as the pictures they show. Everything was just... dark. Outdated. The rooms were decently nice, but the lighting and decor of the rest of the hotel was just kind of cramped, dingy, and depressing. I've had motels with rooms just as nice where I could at least walk outside into fresh air instead of a dim hallway. Also, while I was in the bathroom about to come out from a shower and my fiance was resting in the room, the housekeeping really just kind of barged in. Three short knocks with no chance for a response and then she walked in. My fiance handled it alright, just told her it was ok and that we didn't need anything except clean towels. She handed him a shower curtain and left. It was very bizarre. After that we just told the front desk not have housekeeping not disturb us for the rest of the stay. And then housekeeping came beating on the door at 7 am.... 3 stars overall. Not very impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel great price

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Good hotel at a great price. Good area and close to everything. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Very clean, will definitely stay here again. This is were we stay anytime we visit Dallas again