Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watford

Lovely hotel, in lovely location. Excellent food,

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Highly recommend this hotel especially for dog owners, dog allowed everywhere including the restaurant. Restaurant food was lovely, rooms small but well equipped and clean, staff friendly. Lovely location, worth a visit .
3 out of 5
by David

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Limited accessibility features ... Mold in the shower stall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel looks over main square in this pretty town.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
On arrival we waited about 15 minutes to check in. There was a woman on a mobile phone in the kitchen but she did not acknowledge us. One of the meals was not as stated on menu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
beautiful location and food was great. However, we were really disappointed with the room. The carpet was badly stained and looked dirty. The only window in the room was up high which meant their was no view and made the room quite dark.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Milton Keynes

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Only downside to this lovely hotel was weak wifi signal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, uk

Central based hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Central location. Good base from which to explore the region.
Cons: Evening meal in the hotel did not live up to expectations but had a wonderful wine list.
Location: The park close by was lovely (small children's play area with a number of penned animals).
Lovely clean family room, with plenty of space. Views over looking the town square were wonderful but did get a little noisy first thing in the morning.
3 out of 5
by Louisefromlondon from London

Good hotel poor service and food in restaurant

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel and location lovely BUT coq au vin in restaurant consisted of 2 large bones so big they looked like a knuckle of lamb, no meat on them or sauce.A small pat of puréed veg and a spoonful of mushrooms. I complained, was told no one else was complaining, asked to speak with chef.none on premises the food is reheated and served.no alternative dish offered, no refund just the impression I was a nuisance. Letter from manager in the morning centred on fact it was not lamb.could have been solved by providing fresh plate with meat . If we hadn't,t used the restaurant hotel would have scored very good.Service let them down.
4 out of 5
by phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia Baker

Richelieu - a hidden masterpiece

Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels
We didn't have long in Richelieu but it been a place we had wanted to visit since we briefly walked in the Park some ten years ago. There is only one hotel and it is excellent. We were the only guests but were treated exceptionally well. On arrival - at 8.15pm we were invited to dine - again the only diners - and the service was excellent. We have nothing but praise for this hotel and its staff and think it should rate as at least a 3 star.
4 out of 5
by B.Newins

Model Village

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel was fine food was good. My only criticism is that we were overcharged for our stay by a small amount of 5 euros for the room. Your original quote was 61 euros we were actually charged 66 euros. The area away from the square was getting dilapidated.