Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The room was great, the location was great, the staff was great
Cons: Nothing We chose to stop in Richfield on our way to Moab It was a great decision There was a lot of places around here to eat Richfield is a very nice town and so is this lodging
Location: Melina's restaurant..yum!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing staff and wonderful breakfast!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Breakfast can't be beat. Defiantly stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cm

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Met Basil Fawlty in person, rude & overbearing manaager
Cons: Not much. Small pokey room, nowhere to put toiletries, used the floor. Roon 108. Check it out
Location: Nothing nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe place in Richfield

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The owners are very conscientious and obviously working hard to make the hotel clean and efficient. Typical drawbacks are low-end linens and towels, but everything was clean and in good repair. The biggest drawback was lack of adequate desk space -- just a table and a couple of uncomfortable chairs. Otherwise, a fine place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Terrible Customer Service

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros:
Cons: The attitude of the manager and the extremely heavy perfume used in the lobby and the rooms. He didn't care if I wound up at emergency.
Location: It's near good restaurants
I requested that no products with fragrances be used in our room due to allergic reaction. The lobby of the Inn was heavily scented and it immediately triggered my asthma. The man at the desk gave us 10 rooms to look at to see if I could stay in one of them. After looking at 3 rooms, I could barely talk. We explained to him that I had to leave and we couldn't stay there due to the severe allergic reaction that I was experiencing. He said we had to cancel with Expedia. But Expedia told us that since we didn't pay at the time of booking, it was up to the manager/owner of the Inn. He refused to cancel our reservation and charged us for the room. He told Expedia that I was just picky and didn't like the place even though he witnessed my severe allergic reaction in person.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smell bad & Old

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: none
Cons: smell
Open the front door, the first come to my mind was smell bad. Got in to the room, Small for suite and everything were old. I will not recommend to my friends neither stay again.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Seattle

Nice place to rest

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean family run business. A large tour group stayed there but it was very quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The man at reception was extremely rude.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
One of our two rooms wasn't even booked, he said "I don't care" what kind of reception is that ? He then told us we could go somehere else ! I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. Peter Garbutt Frequent visitor to America from Australia.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Temecula

Excellent

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Traveling from Colorado to Calif. I have one problem, I am going to call Hotels.com, regarding the price I paid. When I checked in I didi not receive a receipt. I was told by the desk that the price would be $78.00. My card was charged $101.00.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

About What You Would Expect

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for two nights during my National Park journey. The hotel was okay. I read all of the reviews before booking the hotel and they were mixed. My room was the first one off the lobby on ground level and I was concerned at first about potential noise, but things were peaceful and quiet. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. There were only two real negatives about the room. One was the pedestal sink in the bathroom. There was no place to set my toiletry bag. Secondly, the t.v. was in very bad condition and needed to be replaced. It was viewable, but the picture was quite bad. The breakfast was decent.