Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
What we liked: Owners live on site, clean, organized, soft towels, real eggs for breakfast, warm pool & hot tub, updated- new mattresses, attention to details, organic mustard Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sandy, Ut

stop over on way to another destination

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms very clean
Cons: maybe a shelf in bathroom to put makeup toothbrushes etc.
Location: Pioneer house restaurant within walking distance very good steakhouse that serves beer and wine and comfort foods.
Very friendly staff and very clean rooms. Good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Great bed, not so great staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The bed was super comfortable, and the hotel was easy to locate from the freeway. However, the staff weren't all that friendly and didn't seem too impressed to having paying guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The location just off I70 and was the closest to the event where I was speaking at.
Cons: Each room should be evaluated and updates should be implemented.
The outside appearance of the building gives an appearance of the hotel being renovated however the inside of the hotel is not as nice as the outside. The sink in the room would not drain. It took about 6 minutes for the water to drain down and out of the sink. The bed sagged in the middle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing experience.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location, and it appeared they were doing some remodeling to the hotel.
Cons: Customer Service has to improve. I am not a demanding traveler, and felt very disappointed in the experience. I wanted to personally write BW.
Location: Richfield is a small town, but we were able to play with the grandchildren at a local bowling alley, have some great ice cream, and play some arcade.
I have stayed in Best Western hotels across the nation, and have never had such a difficult customer service experience. The owner/front desk was very abrupt. The hotel was very busy due to a tournament being played, however, during our 3 day stay, only once were we offered clean towels, and never once was our rooms cleaned (we have 3 rooms booked). My daughter even requested her room be cleaned, and she was told they were done cleaning for the day (it was only about noon). We needed a late checkout for an additional hour, and I was told absolutely not, the hotel was too busy. And yet, when we checked out, I didn't notice any particular urgency in the cleaning staff or the front desk. My grandchildren wanted to swim the morning we were checking out. While eating breakfast, one of the staff members said they were just getting the pool cleaned, but when they went down to swim, there was a closed sign saying repairs were being made. Again, one of my daughters found black hair on their towels, requested new ones, and the front desk said she could come down to the front desk and get some clean ones if she wanted them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Upgrade to 3 queen sized beds
Cons: Table in our room
Location: Shopping, eating, and a park for the kids
We were given a room with 3 queen sized beds for our family of 5. Very nice offer. GREAT breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great place to stay for Fremont Indian state park

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: It is very quiet, breakfast was adequate, easy to find. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: Jacuzzi needed to be cleaned.
Location: Cove Fort, Fremont Indian State Park, Big Rock Candy Mountain.
We traveled as a group to see Fremont State Indian Park, Cove Fort and Big Rock Candy Mountain. This hotel was a great centrally located place. It was able to accommodated are large group with no issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Everything was good except the indoor pool. The water was murky and the spa was not war.
Location: Small town... everything is close.
When people do these review, they don't want to have to waste time filling this part out... make it optional.
5 out of 5
by Jan

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Employee at front desk was helpful but not very outgoing--didn't seem very happy to be there and was very quiet.
2 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels