Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel air conditioner

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The air conditioner in the hotel room made a horrible noise when we tried to use it so we had to turn it off and leave the window open because it was hot in our room and we barley slept from all the loud road traffic all night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific Grove, CA

On I-80

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The hotel was ok but we had trouble with the front desk staff upon check in. I paid for my reservation through Expedia but the hotel charged me again using the credit card I gave them, as usual, for unpaid incidentals. When I called to rectify the over charge the manager refused to look into the problem and became quite rude during our conversation. I had to go to Expedia for help and the manager told them a different outrageous story as to why he could not refund my overcharge. This is so out of character for a Best Western franchise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Mold in the shower

Posted Oct 15, 2017
This Hotel is in a small town in central Utah and the expectation was not high. I do expect the shower to be free of Mold and with a Best Western I have come to expect a breakfast. The breakfast was not ready at 6 am as expected. Not ready until 6:20, had to leave at 6:30.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Breakfast small choice Room very small Bathroom little very cheep Bed nice Quiet location Very smely at arrivel time Price high
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Hotel needs better cleaning

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Our room was disgusting. It did not look like it was cleaned at all. But the staff was very apologetic. They moved us to another room, which was better but not as clean as we feel it should have been. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice comfortable room

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Comfortable beds and pillows! Nice place, friendly front desk clerk. I would recommend to my friends!
3 out of 5
by Donna

A little out of the way

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Might be better to stay a little closer to town - not a lot around this part of Richfield - major highway work going on at this exit
5 out of 5
by Katie

Friendly Staff, Nice Rest Stop

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Richfield, UT isn't exactly a happening place. I stopped here because it's halfway between Fort Collins, CO and Orange County, CA. The hotel is really easy to get to, it's right off the freeway, and directly next to a gas station. I was greeted by friendly staff when I got there. They were pet friendly, which my parakeet and I really appreciated. My room was nice, cool, and clean. I was happy there was a small fitness center, so I walked on the treadmill after 8+ hours of driving. The wifi worked great in there. Breakfast was ready the next morning at 6 am on the dot. I really appreciated the kindness of the staff. Overall, it was a nice stopping point on my road trip, and I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to lay your head

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
This was a place to lay our heads and get some rest. Service was mediocre. Rooms were nice, but had a very strange layout.
3 out of 5
by Rhonda

Not a Happy camper.

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room itself needed to more room. The space between the bed and TV stand was very narrow. No chair to sit in except the desk chair. There was room in the corner for a chair! The breakfast was ok...watered down gravy for the biscuits though.