Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a nights stay off the freeway.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable
Cons: Heater did not work well. Hot or off.
Room was clean and comfortable. Great for a nights stay off the freeway. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this wonderful review of our amenities and friendly services at the Econo Lodge Salina on Scenic Route 89 and I70. We are so pleased that you liked our clean, comfortable room and overall, you had a great experience during your stay. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for every guest. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Manager Econo Lodge, Salina on Scenic Route 89 & I-70
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70. When our guest is unhappy, believe me, we’re doubly unhappy. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with our department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Salina. Kind regards, Manager Econo Lodge, Salina on Scenic Route 89 and I70
5 out of 5
by Derek

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
great room for the price. front desk is really helpful and the rooms were great! highly recommended if you are looking for somewhere safe, clean, and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this wonderful review of our amenities and friendly services at the Econo Lodge Salina on Scenic Route 89 and I70. We are so pleased that you liked our clean, comfortable room and overall, you had a great experience during your stay. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for every guest. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Econo Lodge, Salina on Scenic Route 89 & I-70
1 out of 5
by Carlos

Don't recommend

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible service. They guy at the front desk was trying to rip me off and the shower was clogged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70. When our guest is unhappy, believe me, we’re doubly unhappy. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with our department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Salina. Kind regards, General Manager Econo Lodge, Salina on Scenic Route 89 and I70
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Rude!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Orbitz
I picked this hotel on a cross country road trip because my sister and I were tired of driving for the night and it was the only one in the area with vacancies. When I went to check in, the hotel attendant told me that instead of the room with 1 queen bed that I asked for that he was putting me in one with 2 queens. I politely said that I did not need that. He went on to say that I could not have the room I booked and told me if I used the second queen bed in the room he was assigning me he would charge me extra. I again had to ask why this was happening, and had to ask multiple times what the extra charge would be. He told me since it was snowing out he didn't want to put anyone upstairs, and then asked me what I paid for the room and calculated an upcharged price for the room with two beds. If he had originally explained the situation it would not have been a big deal but he did not! When entering the room, I noticed the outdated decor, which was something I had expected. However, at closer inspection, I noticed that the carpet was coming up in some areas, the room smelled like mildew, the bathroom ceiling was stained yellow in multiple areas, and there was a plastic surround over what I believe to be the original tub that moved when you stepped on it. Further, there was supposed to be free wifi and there was no sign in or password anywhere in the room that allowed me to sign onto the wifi. I would have gone to the front desk to ask but I was so tired from traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by G, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70. When our guest is unhappy, believe me, we’re doubly unhappy. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with our department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Salina. Kind regards, Econo Lodge, Salina on Scenic Route 89 and I70
4 out of 5
by Russ

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is your basic clean hotel used by travelers on nearby I-15. The front desk receptionist was friendly and suggested a nearby diner for dinner, Mom's Café. the room was clean, spacious and had all of the necessary accoutrements. The price value is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this wonderful review of our amenities and friendly services at the Econo Lodge Salina on Scenic Route 89 and I70. We are so pleased that you liked our clean, comfortable room and overall, you had a great experience during your stay. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for every guest. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Econo Lodge, Salina on Scenic Route 89 & I-70
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I booked because they said they had a full hot breakfast. It was a very poor selection.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, United States of America

Travelers beware!!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: It's easily accessible from/to the highway but honestly the town is so small that pretty much any hotel there would be. The staff was friendly too. Bu
Cons: Well, aside from the outdated rooms.. I'd say the bed bug infestation of our room
Travelers beware!! My husband & I stayed here on our way to Las Vegas; it was decent for the cost and didn't expect too much from it. The room was lackluster and outdated (despite the pleasant yet misleading photos) but clean for a night stay. Rebooked for the trip home. Checked in about 11:30 pm. 3 hours later I wake up itching with WELTS all over my arms! Woke up my husband in a panic and had him check.... Yep! BED BUGS! Freaked out. Showered. Changed. Triple sacked our clothes. Left the room. Called the front desk and told the manager the issue. He offered to move us rooms.. Ummm.. No! Went down to the office to get our money back... My hubby was asked to go w/ the manager to check out the room together as the manger swore up and down the they hadn't had an issue in years and that he "checked the room before arrival & it was clean." The bed bugs were huge. Huge!! Which means they had been living there for quite some time. Under the mattress was infested! We did get a refund for the night without issue (I mean, there are bed bugs! Of course that merits a refund!). I have never had an experience like this and have done quite a bit of traveling in my life. Unacceptable. I'm thrilled we didn't bring in our suitcase.. Honestly, we probably would have thrown everything out instead of risking taking them home. The best option at 3:30 am was to sleep in the car. Needless to say; we will NEVER EVER be back and will NEVER recommended this hotel to anyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Free breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piscataway, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

Very Disappointing hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Stopped here for the night. This is an old hotel and needs to be upgraded. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The bed sheets were not clean and were not changed after the last occupants use. The first room we were given had to be changed as the bath tub drain was blocked. It was definitely not worth the price that we paid unfortunately did not have the option to go to another location. Not recommended.