Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston, ID

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness if our room.
Cons: Pool, and the breakfast area needed sprucing up. There were dead flies in the window sill.
Location: Salina's a quaint town. We were actually visiting family in Gunnison, but we ran to Richfield and bowled, and went to dinner.
The clerk was kind of slow. He was pleasant at check in, but he was somewhat rude to my son several times. The room was nice and clean. It smelled good and the beds were comfortable. The pool needed some attention, but I would stay again no question.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will stay again, often on the route.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Close to freeway and no traffic
Nice and quiet, good bed. Very clean and hotel staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa Fe

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: carpeting.
Good price. Staff was nice but could only stay one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place to stay! !

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Nothing worked! Manager if that is what you would call him was RUDE!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Convenient stop between Arches and Great Basin NP

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, especially the bath. The pool was nice.
Cons: Check in could be more efficient. The air conditioning in our room didn't work very well.
Location: Salina, NV is about half way between Arches and the Great Basin National Parks.
Convenient stop between Arches and Great Basin National Parks. Clean and quiet rooms, and the outdoor pool was refreshing. Check in was very slow and the air conditioning wasn't working properly, but otherwise this was a pleasant stop on our National Parks tour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too many choices in the area.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Better than expected for the price. We were surprised at the amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEVADA

FIND ANOTHER HOTEL

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
WE MAY AS WELL HAVE JUST PITCHED A TENT NEXT TO THE FREEWAY. EXTREMELY LOUD WITH TRAFFIC. TONS OF SEMIS GOING BY ON THIS ROAD. MOST LIGHTS IN TH ROOM DID NOT WORK, BATH ROOM SMELLED LIKE MOLD & MUSTY.
3 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing special, Slept, ate, left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Grag, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70. When our guest find nothing special, believe me, we’re doubly unhappy. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel. I have shared your feedback with our department to ensure we continue to improvise. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Salina. Kind regards, General Manager Econo Lodge, Salina on Scenic Route 89 and I70
4 out of 5
by David from Melbourne ,Australia

Good value comfortable Motel

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good value, Nice big room , good tV, breakfast was good .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Grag, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this wonderful review of our amenities and friendly services at the Econo Lodge Salina on Scenic Route 89 and I70. We are so pleased that you liked our clean, comfortable, big room, breakfast, TV and overall, you had a great experience during your stay. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for every guest. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Econo Lodge, Salina on Scenic Route 89 & I-70
4 out of 5
by Donald

Great People and Great Place to stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel/lodge employees was great; however, the bed was very uncomfortable and I didn't get much, if any, sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Grag, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this wonderful review of our amenities and friendly services at the Econo Lodge Salina on Scenic Route 89 and I70. We are so pleased that you liked our clean and overall, you had a great experience during your stay. We are sorry that you found some issue with the bed, however I want to assure you that we will look in to it promptly. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for every guest. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Econo Lodge, Salina on Scenic Route 89 & I-70