Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit disappointed

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Location: Good location for Cuyahoga National Park.
Check in person did not know what she was doing. Our first room had a door that would not lock. She gave us another room and the keys did not work. After the third try she got it right. The morning crew was a lot better and helpful. The place could have been cleaner.
4 out of 5
by Jackie

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had booked through hotels.com. We had to add another night before months in advance and they added separately. Week before stay I called hotel and they did not have the extra day added so they booked me again. We got there and had double booked my rooms. Older Lady was very confused and did not know what to do. Got upset and said not to do that again. Next night different person called my hisband and it was still messed up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: the room was very nice, big & clean
Cons: the lousy pillows & cold eggs & sausage
the only 2 things i would change is the lousy pillows and the cold eggs & sausage. otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by R. Alan

Half Way to the Grandchildren

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Richfield Hampton Inn is half-way to and from our grandkids, so cleanliness, comfort and convenience are the most important factors for my wife and me. This facility meets all of those requirements and we will visit it again when we get to see the grandkids again.
3 out of 5
by Erik

Clean?

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Used dirty open bar of soap was in the shower. Didn't notice until I was already showering. Unacceptable. Wonder what else hadn't been cleaned...
5 out of 5
by paul

Excellent time

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was excellent and large. Hotel very clean and value was solid. Workout room allowed for great workout.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
When we came down for breakfast at 9am there was no eggs or sausage patties available to eat
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn Richfield OH

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff needs customer service training. 2 of them were not friendly/welcoming at all. A couple others were a little better but not much. Towels were often stained or had hairs (eww, gross!). Please check the towels before you leave them in a guest's room. Bed and pillows were very comfy. Room was quiet/nice. Breakfast was awesome - hot buffet with eggs, sausage or bacon, fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, waffle maker, cereal. Chocolate chip cookies most evenings were a nice touch. Location is a little strange - not a lot of restaurants/food options around but managed. Great location for visiting CVNP.