Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Lake, United States of America

Clean room, good breakfast.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Not applicable.
The room was clean (most important), although the décor was a bit dated. Nice flat screen TV. The room temperature was easily adjustable. All in all, a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Janet, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four stars. We're glad that you enjoyed your clean room and our breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

We had no complaints. Quiet location.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel room was very clean, we had everything we needed, including enough towels, hairdryer, refrigerator, microwave, coffee downstairs (we did not eat breakfast) and a coffee maker in the room. There was also water for guests in the lobby area and we were offered free bottled water at check in. The only problem we had was figuring out how to make the shower work (you pull this knob area on the actual water spout down) - however, someone came and showed us how it works. Later, I realized they had actually put a piece of paper with our card keys that showed you how it worked - but I didn't see that in time. A truck stop is next door - it is clean, new, well kept. Great for gas, drinks, other if traveling. Easy access to highway, as well. I would stay here again without hesitation.
Cons: The elevator wobbled and seemed a bit shaky when you stepped on/off. Take the stairs if you have phobias or ask for first floor. I would have preferred that when you got on the elevator it didn't ding so loudly. I felt like it could be heard by rooms nearby. Minor issues, just observations really. Coffee is available 24/7 IF someone has made it and kept them filled up. Our early morning fill up was old, rather lukewarm coffee and we didn't get enough to fill up 3 cups. I didn't inquire about more though as we knew we were stopping at convenience store next door (and you do have coffee makers in the room, too). Again, not a complaint, an observation for those that might depart or wake up early looking for their caffeine fix. We came down around 4:30am - I am sure coffee is made by the time the 6am crowd hits.
Location: A clean, well kept truck stop/convenience store is next door. We didn't hear the trucks and our room faced that direction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Janet, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Clean and comfortable . Great breakfast xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Janet, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Stayed one night here and we were pleased with the experience. Hotel and room were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was awesome and staff was friendly. Would absolutely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Janet, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review and all of the compliments. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We were on the road, booked through Expedia. Hotel clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Janet, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four stars and I'm glad that you found us to be clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, beds comfortable
Clean, easy to access from highway. Close to park and other amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Janet, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four stars. We're glad that you like our location by Cuyahoga Valley National Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
was a very good place to stay at. Very clean and the staff was friendly. Quiet and clean are the only things I really needed and I got both.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Janet, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars! I'm glad that we were able to provide a clean room and a quiet stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four stars. Janet Wise Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Cathy from California

Just what we needed

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I slept great, used the hot tub for an aching back, and appreciated the gluten free breakfast items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us 5 out of 5. I'm glad that we were just what you needed while travelling! Thank you, Janet Wise Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good morning breakfast.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
No problems. Clean. Easy access from interstate. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Janet, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four stars and compliments. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay.