Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City Utah

Too Old.....needs a lot of repairs.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: staff and pool
Cons: needs to be fully remolded.
Hotel staff was very nice. Rooms were clean. I would have like to have had a small refrigerator in the room but was fine without. Pool and surrounding area was clean. Walls and ceiling were terrible. floors so old they creaked as you walked down them. Room above us, I heard every step they took all night long and they were not noisy. It was the floors. You could not get into the bath tub without it creaking. Every move you made the tub would creak and it was loud. I felt sorry for the customers below us. I went with Motel 6 because they have been good in the past and usually cheaper. I've never really believed in the saying until now. You get what you paid for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Older and needs updating

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Squeaky floors and Windows need to be sealed to keep out noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Pretty town

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Needed a place to stay to catch a few hours sleep on a long road trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Tired & place to rest.
Cons: Ac fan
Location: Just traveling through
Act fan noisy & smell of paint from recent maintenance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The room was not prepared properly there was hair in the bathtub no big towels no shampoo or conditioner no Kleenex
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room reeked like dog urine

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room reeked like dog urine. We were too tired to try to switch rooms so we bit the bullet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

get what you

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: close to restaurants the shower stream was good.
Cons: the carpet needs to come out of smoking rooms because it traps the odor. more pillows on the beds. an extra blanket in room. I get hot and hubby cold.
Location: on far end of town. was there for a charity motorcycle run. some stores close by, Steves steakhouse was a good place to have supper. some fast food.
was given a smoking room and husband trying to quit, they had no other rooms. I actually got a call wanting to know if I was coming because they could use the room. I had already paid in advance and was not giving up my room. carpet stained and torn, lumpy beds and flat pillows. one bar of soap and no other amenities in room. due to the way the room looked and smelled I did not go to pool. My thought was if the rooms are not cleaned well what was the pool going to be like. No elevator. no breakfast but that was a known, just coffee. We were with over 300 other bikers in town and this motel was the worst. I would not stay here again and it made me think twice before booking another Motel 6. I understand they are independently owned and operated but don't they have to keep some standard. I am sure Tom Bodet would not be happy with the light this place left on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The coffee was good
Cons: Put working light bulbs in light fixtures. Maybe try cleaning the awful spots on the carpeting and replace the one and only soiled chair.
Only one outlet for TV plug & lamp. Electrical hazard for sure. Oh, the bulbs in the lamp fixtures didn't work, so was quite dark. Carpet was very stained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
If we were going to be staying in town more than one night we would have changed or moved to another facility. The stairs going up to the room looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in several days. The room looked clean but didn't smell like it. The odor reminded me of an older care facility for the elderly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
3 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels